Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Reboot loop/reboots no matter what

OP arolust

23rd August 2014, 11:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I have searched and have read many of the posts relating to reboot issues. However my problem is a bit harder to fix.

My device constantly turns off then on, never passing "EEE pad" screen.
I can turn off the tablet using power+volup, and I can get white text, and menu with two options via power+voldown.
However choosing either option just does nothing, the tablet simply reboots and continues boot loop.
I have tried placing stock rom on sdcard and booting, still this does nothing.
I have tried APX mode, however I can not get APX mode to turn on at all. I have insured tablet is off, and I it connected via usb cable (one that has worked before), I use the power+volup command, however nothing new shows up in device manager.
and yes "cold booting" does cause the device to just turn off and resume boot loop.

There is a pop or click when ever the device turns itself off.
23rd August 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #2  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 567
 
2,227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Use Easyflasher to install TWRP recovery (See my sig for links)

Then flash KatKiss #33 if you want a nice fast stable ROM, again, see my sig

Use a 32bit version of windows for installing the APX drivers from the Easyflasher thread
23rd August 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Easyflasher will not work, because as stated my device is not seen by the computer. As in there are NO hardware changes in device manager when trying APX mode. No unknown devices, APX is greyed out, and TF101 is greyed out with no changes.
23rd August 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
ok, something new to report.

I took it apart, to see if there was some issue, found none, put it back together and now it starts fine.

I have NO idea why, but my problem seems solved.
26th August 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by arolust

ok, something new to report.

I took it apart, to see if there was some issue, found none, put it back together and now it starts fine.

I have NO idea why, but my problem seems solved.

congrats. I give you and A for perseverance.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes