Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,023 Members 43,320 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Tutorial] How to Install Indian Stock Rom 32GB

Tip us?
 
simmer14
Old
#1  
simmer14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 405
Join Date: Jul 2011
Thumbs up [Tutorial] How to Install Indian Stock Rom 32GB

Ok Guys so i have recieved quite a few requests regarding this..

Tools which you will need to restore to stock indian rom [pre ROOTED]

1. Stock Indian ROM 32GB Version [Credits NHS2008]
http://www.mediafire.com/download/qt...ndia+STOCK.zip

2. You Need CWM because this is a cwm backup.
[recovery][e7] cwm 6.0.3.7 [unofficial] [Credits Ravikirancg]
http://d-h.st/dXx

3. Rashr an andrid application to flash custom recovery and kernels [Credit DsLNeXuS]
https://github.com/DsLNeXuS/Rashr/bl...r.apk?raw=true

After you have all the files on your pc or phone you need to extract the custom rom on your pc do not use winrar just use windows inbuild unzipper and extract all the files...

Then Install CWM with RASHR

After that Create these folders in your phone clockworkmod/backup/1970-02-28.02.08.01

and put all the extracted files in that folder after that in cwm restore the backup..

Reply back if you guys have any questions..

PS : i will try to make things more clear by adding images when i get some free time.. enjoy guys..

Best Regards
Simmer
The Following User Says Thank You to simmer14 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
harishhnaik
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2013
I had used it...but still getting error while updating...e7...

Sent from my E7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
simmer14
Old
#3  
simmer14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 405
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by harishhnaik View Post
I had used it...but still getting error while updating...e7...

Sent from my E7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
what type of error ? could u please post a s.s or elaborate a littke ?
 
harishhnaik
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmer14 View Post
what type of error ? could u please post a s.s or elaborate a littke ?
I am getting some framework error while updating... Ve u updated to latest version???
U ve to return to stock recovery ...unroot the device n try ...I did it still getting the same error... I heard you ve to use brush tool n install a stock rom then one can update without any problem...I ve not tried ..so not sure...
 
simmer14
Old
#5  
simmer14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 405
Join Date: Jul 2011
dude post a screenshot please..
you should not be getting framework errors while restoring..

edit : do you mean you restored the backup and you're getting this problem with the OTA ?
 
harishhnaik
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2013
No issues while restoring to stock Indian rom using cwm recovery....but while istalling otg update....the error is popping up...I'll put the screen shot bit later...

Sent from my E7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
simmer14
Old
#7  
simmer14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 405
Join Date: Jul 2011
ohh hoo..

baba open your update package on ur pc .. and open this file.

\META-INF\com\google\android\updater-script with notepad ++

and remove these lines..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	111
Size:	46.2 KB
ID:	2832119  
 
harishhnaik
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmer14 View Post
ohh hoo..

baba open your update package on ur pc .. and open this file.

\META-INF\com\google\android\updater-script with notepad ++

and remove these lines..
which recovery should i use.... cwm or stock ...
The Following User Says Thank You to harishhnaik For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
simmer14
Old
#9  
simmer14's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 405
Join Date: Jul 2011
cwm or twrp
 
harishhnaik
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2013
Thanx dude..

Sent from my E7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:56 PM ----------

Is there a way to deodex the stock rom...I had tried using android kitchen but was not successful.. ...

Sent from my E7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...