FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Tutorial] How to Install Indian Stock Rom 32GB

435 posts
Thanks Meter: 91
 
By simmer14, Senior Member on 3rd July 2014, 12:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th July 2014, 06:42 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I am getting an error cant mount /sdcard.
My sdcard is primary fat32.
I even tried remounting by same issue.
Last edited by veenab; 25th July 2014 at 08:33 AM.
 
 
27th July 2014, 05:54 AM |#12  
simmer14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veenab

I am getting an error cant mount /sdcard.
My sdcard is primary fat32.
I even tried remounting by same issue.

did u install stock recovery first and then install the ravi english CWM ?

i think you may have have used old recovery..
31st July 2014, 07:26 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmer14

did u install stock recovery first and then install the ravi english CWM ?

i think you may have have used old recovery..

I had first instlled the stock and then i installed the recovery mentioned in this thread,
2nd August 2014, 08:04 PM |#14  
simmer14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veenab

I am getting an error cant mount /sdcard.
My sdcard is primary fat32.
I even tried remounting by same issue.

sd card is mounted in sdcard-ext not in sdcard dir in ravi's english CWM
Last edited by simmer14; 2nd August 2014 at 08:15 PM.
27th August 2014, 05:09 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
How do i flash a ROM with this CWM if my phone is stuck on bootloop how am i supposed to install CWM ?
27th February 2015, 02:01 AM |#16  
shera_lion22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HOLLY CITY AMRITSAR
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simmer14

Ok Guys so i have recieved quite a few requests regarding this..

Tools which you will need to restore to stock indian rom [pre ROOTED]

1. Stock Indian ROM 32GB Version [Credits NHS2008]
http://www.mediafire.com/download/qt...ndia+STOCK.zip

2. You Need CWM because this is a cwm backup.
[recovery][e7] cwm 6.0.3.7 [unofficial] [Credits Ravikirancg]
http://d-h.st/dXx

3. Rashr an andrid application to flash custom recovery and kernels [Credit DsLNeXuS]
https://github.com/DsLNeXuS/Rashr/bl...r.apk?raw=true

After you have all the files on your pc or phone you need to extract the custom rom on your pc do not use winrar just use windows inbuild unzipper and extract all the files...

Then Install CWM with RASHR

After that Create these folders in your phone clockworkmod/backup/1970-02-28.02.08.01

and put all the extracted files in that folder after that in cwm restore the backup..

Reply back if you guys have any questions..

PS : i will try to make things more clear by adding images when i get some free time.. enjoy guys..

Best Regards
Simmer

[COLOR="rgb(75, 0, 130)"] Hi simmer i found this thread very useful.I am really thnkfull for ur guide,but dear after installing this stock rom i go for update which is 115 mb i also found it in my sd card after download but when i was try to install it with CWM it gives me error ( i also followed ur steps which r \META-INF\com\google\android\updater-script with notepad ++) but after it no results kindly give me some more direction for future OTA update and for this recent thnx
[/COLOR]
2nd March 2015, 09:42 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi. I'm trying to install the Indian Stock on my Elife E7 but I have a problem when I try to restore files to sdcard. It appears Can't mount sdcard.. What I have to do? I installed stock recovery before and then the unofficial cmw... but nothing. I have to format my sd card?
Last edited by empedocle86; 2nd March 2015 at 11:43 PM.
7th March 2015, 11:43 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by empedocle86

Hi. I'm trying to install the Indian Stock on my Elife E7 but I have a problem when I try to restore files to sdcard. It appears Can't mount sdcard.. What I have to do? I installed stock recovery before and then the unofficial cmw... but nothing. I have to format my sd card?

Any news? Did it worked now? need to know...
14th March 2015, 10:44 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck on fastboot mode
Hello guys, I have a problem after I installed de stock recovery from this page for preparing the phone to flash indian stock rom.So this is what I did:
-from within rashr intalled stock recovery, said to reboot , after reboot is stack on gionee sign and on the bottom of the screen is fastboot mode.
I cant get passed it, whatever i do.
Thanks in advance from Romania.
Sebastian
28th March 2015, 12:30 PM |#20  
jetboss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scarborough
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shorty04

Hello guys, I have a problem after I installed de stock recovery from this page for preparing the phone to flash indian stock rom.So this is what I did:
-from within rashr intalled stock recovery, said to reboot , after reboot is stack on gionee sign and on the bottom of the screen is fastboot mode.
I cant get passed it, whatever i do.
Thanks in advance from Romania.
Sebastian

hey man did u get it fixed ...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes