Post Reply

Need a little help with install Villuminati ROM

OP Cheeseandrice34

18th August 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
So after installing it and changing the APN to work my carrier Virgin Mobile, i notice that when i swipe down, it keeps saying Sprint and not virgin mobile and it also says that on the lock screen. Is there any way for me to fix it to say Virgin Mobile as my carrier instead of Sprint?
19th August 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #2  
AndyYan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 888
 
2,158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Changing carrier texts? Googling should show some results (I've had some working back in the Gingerbread era).

Sent from Google Nexus 4 @ CM11
19th August 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #3  
Surj138's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheeseandrice34

So after installing it and changing the APN to work my carrier Virgin Mobile, i notice that when i swipe down, it keeps saying Sprint and not virgin mobile and it also says that on the lock screen. Is there any way for me to fix it to say Virgin Mobile as my carrier instead of Sprint?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/x3h2p459sz71e0m/eri.xml

Put this in /data, change permissions to rw-r-r and reboot. Extracted this from my cricket fix zip here on XDA (called KJIG), modified to show Virgin Mobile.

Trolling from my CM11'd E4GT using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes