Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 53,431 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Dirty Unicorns 4.4.4 v7.8

Tip us?
 
dirtyhewr
Old
#41  
dirtyhewr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Palm Bay, Florida
Thanx for the fix! Downloaded it the other day and it looked sick... Used to love this rom!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dirtyhewr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bigmike6200
Old
(Last edited by bigmike6200; 7th September 2014 at 10:47 PM.)
#42  
bigmike6200's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,890
Posts: 1,655
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Vallejo
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtyhewr View Post
Thanx for the fix! Downloaded it the other day and it looked sick... Used to love this rom!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
Wasn't me. The thanks should go to @mtb3000gt. He spent a FEW days working on this. So how is everything with this kernel? Is DU working the way it should? Are you OC/UC?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

I can comfirm that the kernel has NOT fixed the data issue. Has anyone been able to use data on this ROM? WiFi works not problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to bigmike6200 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dastin1015
Old
#43  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,396
Posts: 3,785
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Data is nothing kernel wise. It is data side within the telephony stack
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dastin1015 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bigmike6200
Old
#44  
bigmike6200's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,890
Posts: 1,655
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Vallejo
Quote:
Originally Posted by dastin1015 View Post
Data is nothing kernel wise. It is data side within the telephony stack
Thanks for the info

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
 
bxray
Old
#45  
bxray's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Dirty unicorn is a beautiful rom.. just one problem.. Data don't work

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
dirtyhewr
Old
#46  
dirtyhewr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Palm Bay, Florida
Lol... Yea i finally got the chance to re flash this... Data doesn't work

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
 
bigmike6200
Old
#47  
bigmike6200's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,890
Posts: 1,655
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Vallejo
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtyhewr View Post
Lol... Yea i finally got the chance to re flash this... Data doesn't work

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
I thought we fixed it with the kernel, but they have nothing to do with each other.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
 
cubantigre180@hotmail.com
Old
#48  
cubantigre180@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 144
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dastin1015 View Post
SO WHY A NEW THREAD?

The old maintainer ktempleton has been hit with this thing we like to call LIFE and can no longer maintain the other threads.

For this reason, I've taken the steps necessary to make d710 updated to newest DU source as their new maintainer.
Thank you so much you're one of the few hard working developers on here that deserve any good thing that happens to you

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Free mobile app
 
agibby5
Old
(Last edited by agibby5; 10th September 2014 at 01:38 PM.)
#49  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: PA
How can I get data to work on this ROM? I'm on Sprint. I'm used to the VILLUMINATI which works out of the box with Sprint.

EDIT:
Just tried this and it didn't work for me...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/epic...ernel-t2869768
 
dirtyhewr
Old
#50  
dirtyhewr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Palm Bay, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by agibby5 View Post
How can I get data to work on this ROM? I'm on Sprint. I'm used to tVhe ILLUMINATI which works out of the box with Sprint.

EDIT:
Just tried this and it didn't work for me...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/epic...ernel-t2869768
You don't... Until @dastin1015 fixes it data won't work...

Sent from my Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dirtyhewr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes