FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Lte signal Evo vs Galaxy S4

22nd August 2014, 06:58 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
I recently bought my wife a galaxy 4 and it seems to always be connected to LTE even inside the house, meanwhile my Evo Lte keeps switching from Lte to 3g. Very frustrating... My phone has all the updates.. is there something else I can do?

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
 
 
22nd August 2014, 07:42 PM |#2  
gstanke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flint
Thanks Meter: 362
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurien

I recently bought my wife a galaxy 4 and it seems to always be connected to LTE even inside the house, meanwhile my Evo Lte keeps switching from Lte to 3g. Very frustrating... My phone has all the updates.. is there something else I can do?

Sent from my EVO using xda premium

Get a new phone. The LTE radios are not as good as the s4 I have the same situation. Gf has the s4 always gets better signal
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gstanke For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 08:10 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gstanke

Get a new phone. The LTE radios are not as good as the s4 I have the same situation. Gf has the s4 always gets better signal

That's what I figured. I've been on the fence for a couple weeks deciding between the M8 or the G3. I really like the M8 but I'm afraid to have the same problem with it...

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
22nd August 2014, 08:34 PM |#4  
Evolution_Tech's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 1,263
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurien

That's what I figured. I've been on the fence for a couple weeks deciding between the M8 or the G3. I really like the M8 but I'm afraid to have the same problem with it...

Sent from my EVO using xda premium

My G3 gets LTE inside the house where my evo struggled to get 3g. Much better radios.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evolution_Tech For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 08:47 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak

My G3 gets LTE inside the house where my evo struggled to get 3g. Much better radios.

Its been decided. G3 it is! See you in the G3 threads... Thank you for your responses. I'm curious, have you rooted yours yet?

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
22nd August 2014, 09:38 PM |#6  
Evolution_Tech's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 1,263
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurien

Its been decided. G3 it is! See you in the G3 threads... Thank you for your responses. I'm curious, have you rooted yours yet?

Sent from my EVO using xda premium

No. Without an unlocked bootloader, there's no custom recovery available yet. Though, I understand they're close. I just don't want to take any risks without having backups. Plus, this thing stock is absolutely no slouch.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evolution_Tech For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes