Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,194 Members 52,319 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] S-off with hboot 1.12?

Tip us?
 
tames1235
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default [Q] S-off with hboot 1.12?

Hi, I've had my Evo for awhile and rooted it about 2 years ago and haven't updated anything outside of my recoveries, so I'm sitting on hboot 1.12 and s-on. I want to update my hboot and radios but after much googling it looks like I have to go s-off. Lazy panda and dirty rancun don't seem to support windows anymore so it looks like my only option is facepalm s-off. On that thread it shows I need supercid which i'm not sure how to get. Is it even possible to upgrade my hboot, or would there be another way to upgrade my radios without going s-off?

Thanks!
 
BD619
Old
#2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7,819
Posts: 8,147
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Facepalm is super easy just follow the instructions.
\_(ツ)_/


Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tames1235
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
Facepalm is super easy just follow the instructions.
I don't need supercid? Would I just run the commands from the folder with my adb and fastboot .exes?
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#4  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 371
Posts: 682
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by tames1235 View Post
I don't need supercid? Would I just run the commands from the folder with my adb and fastboot .exes?
As BD619 said, facepalm will work for your hboot and it is the easiest way ever. Just read carefully and follow instructions.

It ain't nothing but a G thing baby... Lg G3 LGSL990
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evolution_Freak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Magnum_Enforcer
Old
#5  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,902
Posts: 3,566
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tames1235 View Post
I don't need supercid? Would I just run the commands from the folder with my adb and fastboot .exes?
Copy and paste the command to gain Super CID into your command line. Run it while booted to the Android OS. Then follow the rest of the instructions in the Facepalm thread. There are two files that you'll need to put in your ADB/Fastboot directory prior to running the commands. You need to be on a fairly stock Sense ROM, also.

Sent from my HTC M8
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Magnum_Enforcer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tames1235
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnum_Enforcer View Post
Copy and paste the command to gain Super CID into your command line. Run it while booted to the Android OS. Then follow the rest of the instructions in the Facepalm thread. There are two files that you'll need to put in your ADB/Fastboot directory prior to running the commands. You need to be on a fairly stock Sense ROM, also.

Sent from my HTC M8
Thanks for the reply. Could you dumb that down a bit? I've already put the two files into my folder with the adb.exe and the fastboot.exe. I've already restored to a stock rom (sense 4.0 and android 4.03) that I had from before I started flashing custom roms. Booted to the android OS?
 
BD619
Old
#7  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7,819
Posts: 8,147
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tames1235 View Post
Thanks for the reply. Could you dumb that down a bit? I've already put the two files into my folder with the adb.exe and the fastboot.exe. I've already restored to a stock rom (sense 4.0 and android 4.03) that I had from before I started flashing custom roms. Booted to the android OS?
OS=Rom
\_(ツ)_/


Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tames1235
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
OS=Rom
Ah, thanks. Sorry for so many questions. Putting in the supercid command, I got 8+0 records in, 8+0 records out. Then entering in the next command, I get " error: device not found" That can't be right?
 
Magnum_Enforcer
Old
#9  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,902
Posts: 3,566
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Take a look at this thread here
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Magnum_Enforcer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BD619
Old
#10  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7,819
Posts: 8,147
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tames1235 View Post
Ah, thanks. Sorry for so many questions. Putting in the supercid command, I got 8+0 records in, 8+0 records out. Then entering in the next command, I get " error: device not found" That can't be right?
This command?
adb reboot bootloader

If so just boot into bootloader manually
Reboot your device and hold vol down it will take you to bootloader
Also if you are in bootloader already make sure it says fastbootusb (if it just says fastboot press the power button once to select fastboot it should change to fastbootusb)
\_(ツ)_/


Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools
Display Modes