Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,421 Members 39,009 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lte signal Evo vs Galaxy S4

Tip us?
 
Lurien
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 237
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default Lte signal Evo vs Galaxy S4

I recently bought my wife a galaxy 4 and it seems to always be connected to LTE even inside the house, meanwhile my Evo Lte keeps switching from Lte to 3g. Very frustrating... My phone has all the updates.. is there something else I can do?

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
 
gstanke
Old
#2  
gstanke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 321
Posts: 519
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Flint
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurien View Post
I recently bought my wife a galaxy 4 and it seems to always be connected to LTE even inside the house, meanwhile my Evo Lte keeps switching from Lte to 3g. Very frustrating... My phone has all the updates.. is there something else I can do?

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
Get a new phone. The LTE radios are not as good as the s4 I have the same situation. Gf has the s4 always gets better signal
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gstanke For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lurien
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 237
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gstanke View Post
Get a new phone. The LTE radios are not as good as the s4 I have the same situation. Gf has the s4 always gets better signal
That's what I figured. I've been on the fence for a couple weeks deciding between the M8 or the G3. I really like the M8 but I'm afraid to have the same problem with it...

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#4  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 371
Posts: 684
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurien View Post
That's what I figured. I've been on the fence for a couple weeks deciding between the M8 or the G3. I really like the M8 but I'm afraid to have the same problem with it...

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
My G3 gets LTE inside the house where my evo struggled to get 3g. Much better radios.
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evolution_Freak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lurien
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 237
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak View Post
My G3 gets LTE inside the house where my evo struggled to get 3g. Much better radios.
Its been decided. G3 it is! See you in the G3 threads... Thank you for your responses. I'm curious, have you rooted yours yet?

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#6  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 371
Posts: 684
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurien View Post
Its been decided. G3 it is! See you in the G3 threads... Thank you for your responses. I'm curious, have you rooted yours yet?

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
No. Without an unlocked bootloader, there's no custom recovery available yet. Though, I understand they're close. I just don't want to take any risks without having backups. Plus, this thing stock is absolutely no slouch.
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evolution_Freak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes