FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

SuperSU on Find 7a

696 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,254
 
By tantrums, Senior Member on 20th August 2014, 03:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all,

In my recent testing on superSU app and binary. I was able to test versions of SuperSU and found out that:

1. from version 1.51 till latest (2.04 beta). SuperSU binary has an issue on detecting sd card mounting (internal and external) on our device. This caused Titatium backup and other root apps that access sd cards to fail.

2. Using SuperSU version 1.42 to 1.45 do not have the issue above. SuperSU app and binary was fully working.

I also reported this to SuperSU thread of Chainfire. Here

Hope this gets resolved soon.

Note: The official SuperSU version 1.45. You can flash this to resolve Titanium backup not working issue. REMEMBER to not let play store update the superSU app to the latest version until the issue is resolved by Chainfire.

Last edited by tantrums; 20th August 2014 at 03:49 AM.
 
 
20th August 2014, 07:06 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
The bug is in the installation script! It uses(tries to use) busybox in /bin, but there it isn't! So that's why it fails to work properly. Fixing this by changing the the path of busybox fixes all issues with SuperSU!

Cheers
20th August 2014, 07:07 AM |#3  
lesscro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 1,877
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice investigations.... hope to see Chainfire make a job to found what's the matter...

cheers
20th August 2014, 07:49 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
If he isn't fixing this behavior, I've a bug fixed version for find 7 and maybe I'll publish it as for find 7 only here.
20th August 2014, 08:07 AM |#5  
tantrums's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Inside my house
Thanks Meter: 2,254
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoltan-X

The bug is in the installation script! It uses(tries to use) busybox in /bin, but there it isn't! So that's why it fails to work properly. Fixing this by changing the the path of busybox fixes all issues with SuperSU!

Cheers

Quote:
Originally Posted by lesscro

Nice investigations.... hope to see Chainfire make a job to found what's the matter...

cheers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoltan-X

If he isn't fixing this behavior, I've a bug fixed version for find 7 and maybe I'll publish it as for find 7 only here.

I used symlink for busybox to be available in both xbin and bin in KulayOS but the problem still exists. I think the problem is deeper that a busybox problem.

@Zoltan-X, can you post your fixed version of superSU?
20th August 2014, 08:18 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
http://www.android-hilfe.de/attachme...u-zip-root.zip I published it here in a German forum. None the less it's all about missing historic in "/shin"not sbin or bin and the installer script uses busybox for installing! (/
sbin/busybox cp .../su .../daemonsu and...)

Cheers folks!
20th August 2014, 10:11 AM |#8  
tantrums's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Inside my house
Thanks Meter: 2,254
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoltan-X

http://www.android-hilfe.de/attachme...u-zip-root.zip I published it here in a German forum. None the less it's all about missing historic in "/shin"not sbin or bin and the installer script uses busybox for installing! (/
sbin/busybox cp .../su .../daemonsu and...)

Cheers folks!

Titanium backup backup still fails. SuperSU 1.45 works 100% for me.
20th August 2014, 10:14 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Have you unrooted before? I got it so to run! And titanium backup after this worked for me on 2 devices!
20th August 2014, 02:34 PM |#10  
tantrums's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Inside my house
Thanks Meter: 2,254
 
Donate to Me
More
This is a bit bad news. Chainfire cannot test without a device.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

This is very odd-ball storage setup I have not encountered before. It's not unfixable - I just really have no idea how to, as I have no device to test this on myself.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes