FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Ouya Store on Amazon Fire TV

12th August 2014, 06:59 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmerohueso

Now that we have OUYA on the FireTV, has anyone had luck porting the FireTV's Netflix app to the OUYA?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2772119

tired and failed.

Let me modify the apk when i get home and i'll update you.
 
 
13th August 2014, 08:33 PM |#22  
elmerohueso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Provo
Thanks Meter: 178
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mejdam

Doesnt Work:
BombSquad (Upon Launch it'll say hardware not supported)

If you change the FireTV's build.prop to look like an OUYA, would BombSquad work?
16th August 2014, 08:03 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I would love to get Towerfall working on the ftv but I only have the Amazon Controller... Did anyone try Towerfall with a non-ouya controller?
12th December 2014, 06:17 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Could this work on the Fire TV Stick where we don't have root, so unable to freeze the launcher?
4th January 2015, 04:49 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I have this working well on a rooted FTV, but it continues to hijack the home button. With just the normal FTV launcher as default again, if I play an Ouya game, the hit home, it brings up an Ouya system window and doesn't go back to the FTV home. It is annoying as heck. I can disable the Ouya launcher using Titanium Backup and it won't mess up my home button functionality, but then the Ouya games no longer work. Anyone else experiencing this menu hijack?
4th January 2015, 06:31 PM |#26  
Gotcha007's Avatar
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
I suppose it's not working on a non rooted box right ?
I'm able to launch it but after that I receive a message : Ouya is not ready for the device. Please try again later
4th January 2015, 11:10 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gotcha007

I suppose it's not working on a non rooted box right ?
I'm able to launch it but after that I receive a message : Ouya is not ready for the device. Please try again later

It should work on a non-rooted device. Make sure you have all four APKs installed.
21st February 2015, 03:47 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
The site to download the APKs has been down the last few days. Could someone please repost them?
Thanks
21st February 2015, 04:29 AM |#29  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goodhur

The site to download the APKs has been down the last few days. Could someone please repost them?
Thanks

yeah, sorry about that. im having issues with that web host. im actually moving to a different company so i uploaded the files to my drive account for now. i updated the OP with the new link
The Following User Says Thank You to mejdam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2015, 04:56 AM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mejdam

yeah, sorry about that. im having issues with that web host. im actually moving to a different company so i uploaded the files to my drive account for now. i updated the OP with the new link

Excellent, Thanks again!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes