Post Reply

no active mounts

OP imtoocool23

1st September 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
i get a no active mounts when i use stickmount to mount a 32gb flash drive


help please!
1st September 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #2  
cmart4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prosper, TX
Thanks Meter: 148
 
1,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imtoocool23

i get a no active mounts when i use stickmount to mount a 32gb flash drive


help please!

i assume you are rooted... gotta be to do this
4th September 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by imtoocool23

i get a no active mounts when i use stickmount to mount a 32gb flash drive


help please!

You need more info.

Are you rooted? What pen drive? Are you plugging directly into the FireTV, are you using a USB Hub, is the hub powered by an AC adapter?
4th September 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Fultondale
Thanks Meter: 36
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
My 32gb flash drive works fine,even through my Targus USB Hub alongside my Logitech K400r Keyboard's stick.
What brand is your flash drive?

Mine is a SanDisk Cruzer Glide.
4th September 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
i figured it out

i formatted to ntfs...works



also using a hub
5th September 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
stickmount is an app just to read flash drives or external drives?
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Fire TV Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank