FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

no active mounts

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By imtoocool23, Junior Member on 1st September 2014, 01:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i get a no active mounts when i use stickmount to mount a 32gb flash drive


help please!
 
 
1st September 2014, 01:29 PM |#2  
cmart4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prosper, TX
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imtoocool23

i get a no active mounts when i use stickmount to mount a 32gb flash drive


help please!

i assume you are rooted... gotta be to do this
4th September 2014, 03:15 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imtoocool23

i get a no active mounts when i use stickmount to mount a 32gb flash drive


help please!

You need more info.

Are you rooted? What pen drive? Are you plugging directly into the FireTV, are you using a USB Hub, is the hub powered by an AC adapter?
4th September 2014, 05:12 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Fultondale
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
My 32gb flash drive works fine,even through my Targus USB Hub alongside my Logitech K400r Keyboard's stick.
What brand is your flash drive?

Mine is a SanDisk Cruzer Glide.
4th September 2014, 08:25 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i figured it out

i formatted to ntfs...works



also using a hub
5th September 2014, 01:07 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
stickmount is an app just to read flash drives or external drives?
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes