Kirin: A Processor the Western World Should Look Out For

The post Kirin: A Processor the Western World Should Look Out For appeared first on … more

Generate Your Theme with J Theme Transmogrifier

more

Android 5.0.1 RUU For Verizon HTC One M8

more

TapDeck Beta: Smart Wallpaper Discovery

more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

What runs better on aftv? Helix alfa3gotham 13.2,beyondxbmc,spmc??

1st September 2014, 06:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Post your opinions please!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Spmc?? Beyond xbmc??


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #3  
cmart4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prosper, TX
Thanks Meter: 207
 
1,448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
sideloaded spmc and runs beautiful with all addons; ie Navi X, Mashup, etc...

replaced an I7 desktop with my fire tv for my HTPC, love it
1st September 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #4  
Sc0rp10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 59
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
spmc !
2nd September 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
For my short experience and trying to play with it for sometime, SPMC is the winner.
3rd September 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Gotham 13.2 didn't play 1080p TV streams from a Hdhomerun properly; SPMC does. That's about the only difference ive noticed between the two.
3rd September 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Gotham 13.2 has been rock solid for me. Haven't had a single issue in weeks.
4th September 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Using Gotham 13.2 and have no complaints. I did not see any benefit of using SPMC now that all the FireTV related bugs have been ironed out from the XBMC main branch.
5th September 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #9  
DroidIt!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 4,568
 
3,759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Gotham 13.2 for me as well too. Loaded up hubwizard and everything working perfect for a couple weeks for me as well. No stutters, buffering, sound or video issues.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes