Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

What runs better on aftv? Helix alfa3gotham 13.2,beyondxbmc,spmc??

OP Xavier000

1st September 2014, 05:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Post your opinions please!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Spmc?? Beyond xbmc??


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #3  
cmart4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prosper, TX
Thanks Meter: 138
 
1,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
sideloaded spmc and runs beautiful with all addons; ie Navi X, Mashup, etc...

replaced an I7 desktop with my fire tv for my HTPC, love it
1st September 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #4  
Sc0rp10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 46
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
spmc !
2nd September 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
For my short experience and trying to play with it for sometime, SPMC is the winner.
3rd September 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Gotham 13.2 didn't play 1080p TV streams from a Hdhomerun properly; SPMC does. That's about the only difference ive noticed between the two.
3rd September 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Gotham 13.2 has been rock solid for me. Haven't had a single issue in weeks.
4th September 2014, 02:45 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Using Gotham 13.2 and have no complaints. I did not see any benefit of using SPMC now that all the FireTV related bugs have been ironed out from the XBMC main branch.
5th September 2014, 05:32 AM   |  #9  
DroidIt!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 2,651
 
2,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Gotham 13.2 for me as well too. Loaded up hubwizard and everything working perfect for a couple weeks for me as well. No stutters, buffering, sound or video issues.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Fire TV Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank