MWC 2015: What Are Your Predictions?

more

Best Apps To View RAW Images On Android

more

Note 4 Apps for Note 3 and How to Get More

more

CyanogenMod 12 for HTC Desire 601

more
Post Reply

[Q] Extrenal HD preventing boot

OP Volc7

20th August 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaiosan

This happens to me when using a Powered USB Hub, it will not boot and stick to the first Amazon Logo.
When I'm using the same USB Hub with no power cable plugged it, it boots successfully.

do you have a HD connected to the hub?
20th August 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Volc7

do you have a HD connected to the hub?

As far as I remember, the first time I have plugged it powered it had nothing connected to it.
But I might be mistaken and It had a 2gb usb connected to it...
27th August 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaiosan

As far as I remember, the first time I have plugged it powered it had nothing connected to it.
But I might be mistaken and It had a 2gb usb connected to it...

well it's been almost a week with the powered hub and NOT using a Y cable and i have not had any problems so far.
9th October 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
set up
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbox

So I know if you plug a computer with an A to A cable it stays in the bootloader to allow you to use fastboot. I wonder if it sees something plugged in and just is like "oh well" and stays in the bootloader.

hi how did you set up your external drive , i have mounted it ok but all i see is is sda empty when there are videos on it
thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes