Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,427 Members 40,273 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flaky Wifi Connection

Tip us?
 
rbox
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 267
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Flaky Wifi Connection

Has anyone else had issues with the wireless on the Fire TV? Randomly my wifi connection drops out and I either have to reboot or attempt to connect to another access point and then connect back to my normal one. I have no problems on ethernet.
 
retroben
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 253
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Fultondale
No problems on my Charter WiFi.

If you use the WiFi Adblocker app,make sure to force stop it after enabling the blocker because it causes random disconnects when left open.

What is your provider name/brand and what are the speeds?
 
rbox
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 267
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
No problems on my Charter WiFi.

If you use the WiFi Adblocker app,make sure to force stop it after enabling the blocker because it causes random disconnects when left open.

What is your provider name/brand and what are the speeds?
No blocking apps installed. There is nothing wrong with my internet connection, the Fire TV just likes to randomly say "Connected with problems" on the WIFI screen. Everything else in my house is working fine.
 
retroben
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 253
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Fultondale
Oh,that's what you meant.
I sometimes get that whenever I look at it,and it fixes itself a bit later.
I am unsure what the real problem is.
 
rbox
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 267
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
Oh,that's what you meant.
I sometimes get that whenever I look at it,and it fixes itself a bit later.
I am unsure what the real problem is.
Yeah, it's quite annoying. After doing some googling it seemed like I wasn't the only one, but no solutions. I'm attempting to compile the latest version of the WIFI driver to see if that helps.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes