Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Preferred Build of XBMC for AFTV?

OP LilSnoop4O

8th July 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Flag Palm Desert, CA
Thanks Meter: 5
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LilSnoop4O

i do have this set to off as other forums have stated, does it make a difference that i side loaded xbmc and didn't root it?

Also my TV in my bedroom the Amazon FireTv is plugged right into the tv. as the other are plugged into soundbars. i noticed that the sound quality on the one that is plugged directly into the tv sounds bad... the audio sounds muffled almost, i messed around with the settings and can't make it wound correct. any idea?

Thanks

Xvid files are stuttering or all files?

For sound issue, all files or only files with Dolby digital or DTS.
9th July 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hmagoo

Xvid files are stuttering or all files?

For sound issue, all files or only files with Dolby digital or DTS.


For stuttering any add-on i use to streaming it stutters.

For sounds i have tried everything setting from 2.0 to 5.1 enabled passthrough or not etc. and any movie or show i play from any add-on. weather its 5.1 or 2.0 its sounds like crap. just on the box plugged directly into the tv...

didn't have either of these issues using the RPI and openelec setup. hoping it all gets fixed.

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes