Post Reply

Question before I may brick or do something wrong in my AFTV....

OP rayosx

28th August 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hello there,

Wondering if I have XBMC in my AFTV may I install the SPMC and have both installed?

What's the best way to do it without causing any future problems in my AFTV?
29th August 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rayosx

Hello there,

Wondering if I have XBMC in my AFTV may I install the SPMC and have both installed?

What's the best way to do it without causing any future problems in my AFTV?

Yes, they coexist fine I think (each has it's own separate data folder). I have a thread on here somewhere where I updated from XBMC to spmc that has some information.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
29th August 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Thank you

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
29th August 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
I personally switched to spmc and uninstalled XBMC. Took care of a few annoyances I was having with xbmc

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Fire TV Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank