Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,696 Members 37,424 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Limitless Remote App - remote control AFTV with your phone

Tip us?
 
sublimnl
Old
#11  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 392
Join Date: Dec 2009
Confirmed - droidmote now works perfectly. Thanks again for the heads up.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
Hrodriguez77
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sublimnl View Post
Confirmed - droidmote now works perfectly. Thanks again for the heads up.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Not a problem, it works great. I can now install apps that I would normally avoid, such as hbogo, since it needs a mouse to operate.
 
gisxer
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2010
I would love to have this functionality but i'm having trouble installing the service app on the AFTV. when I push it via ADB i get the error 'file already exists" the file name is 'service.apk' did you change the name? or am i doing something else wrong?
thx
 
sublimnl
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 392
Join Date: Dec 2009
You don't have to push it. Just adb install /path/to/the/apk.apk

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
roustabout
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 712
Join Date: Feb 2011
thanks for the recommendation for droidmote. Some of the better three bucks I've spent lately I have a keyboard for when text entry is absolutely needed, but it's very nice to be able to use the tablet as a remote that already controls the tv, amp and dvd player.
 
gisxer
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sublimnl View Post
You don't have to push it. Just adb install /path/to/the/apk.apk

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Got it. that worked. thx
 
gisxer
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2010
Now I'm getting another strange behavior. Installed the server on the FT and the app on my GS5. everything seems to work fine except when i use the touch pad function I can move the mouse pointer but tapping does nothing, so i can't click on anything. weird. did i miss something?
 
sublimnl
Old
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 392
Join Date: Dec 2009
Are you using limitless or droidmote? I think I had that problem once before. Don't remember what I did (if anything) to fix it. Tried rebooting the FTV?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
gisxer
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2010
I'm using Limitless Remote. I have rebooted the FTV a few time. I guess i'll keep playing with it. maybe delete the server off the FTV and add it back. frustrating

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...