Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,165 Members 39,515 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Limitless Remote App - remote control AFTV with your phone

Tip us?
 
pigacc
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Kotches View Post
Okay, let me make sure I get it...

For droidmote...

1. Buy the server app, and install it on the phone.

2. Copy the apk and transfer it to my Mac which has the ADK installed.

3. Sideload to the FireTV with adb install

4. Install the droidmote client on the devices I want.

5. Profit?

Any hope of an iOS version of droidmote for my wife who simply refuses to see the wisdom of Android?
I'm also looking for good control for my Fire TV, and droidmote definitely looks interesting.

I think we need to install droidmote from Google play store directly (not sideload) as it checks license via Play Store when it's executed. Ie, we need to have Google Play Store first. I could be wrong, though.
 
BonezMontana
Old
#22  
BonezMontana's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 279
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lynchburg VA
Quote:
Originally Posted by pigacc View Post
I'm also looking for good control for my Fire TV, and droidmote definitely looks interesting.

I think we need to install droidmote from Google play store directly (not sideload) as it checks license via Play Store when it's executed. Ie, we need to have Google Play Store first. I could be wrong, though.
That was the only way that I could figure out how to install it.
Devices:
LG Optimus G
Current Rom(s): Carbon KitKat 4.4.4
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.0
HTC Evo 4g(Retired but still flashing)
Current Rom(s): Slimbean 4.2.2
Recovery: Smelkus Mod
Acer Iconia A100
Current Rom(s): Stock ICS Rooted
Recovery: Clockwork Mod
Amazon FireTV Rooted
 
gerikss
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 40
Join Date: May 2010
Location: SF Bay Area
Quote:
Originally Posted by pigacc View Post
I'm also looking for good control for my Fire TV, and droidmote definitely looks interesting.

I think we need to install droidmote from Google play store directly (not sideload) as it checks license via Play Store when it's executed. Ie, we need to have Google Play Store first. I could be wrong, though.
Yes. It is checking license through Play Store.
 
John Kotches
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 398
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Collinsville, IL (STL Metro)
I have the google apps to sideload... But I haven't has the chance to sideload them.

Hopefully this weekend.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
Samsung Note 2 / rooted/unlocked/stock for now, on Verizon.
Asus Transformer Infinity / rooted/unlocked/CM10.
 
pigacc
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hrodriguez77 View Post
Not a problem, it works great. I can now install apps that I would normally avoid, such as hbogo, since it needs a mouse to operate.
Anyone used both Droidmote and Limitless Remote? I'm considering to buy Droidmote but I've never used it (not sure if it's worthy considering Limitless Remote is free. Any comment is appreciated. Thanks!
 
cloudbyday90
Old
#26  
cloudbyday90's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Indianapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by pigacc View Post
Anyone used both Droidmote and Limitless Remote? I'm considering to buy Droidmote but I've never used it (not sure if it's worthy considering Limitless Remote is free. Any comment is appreciated. Thanks!
I would very much recommend Droidmote...its phenominal. Much better then Limitless

However, maybe I haven't played around with Droidmote enough, but I am wondering how i could get my android phone to work as a remote gyroscope??? this should be possible, right??
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes