FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[UPDATED] Firefox OS 2.1 for ZTE Open (1st gen) modUI

49 posts
Thanks Meter: 56
 
By YemSalat, Member on 22nd August 2014, 10:30 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th October 2014, 01:08 AM |#81  
Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I'll try this, I just need the 1.1 version flashed?
right?
 
 
21st October 2014, 12:58 PM |#82  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Any news on an updated 2.2 for the original zte open?
2nd January 2015, 12:48 PM |#83  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Working only on first boot
I installed this onto my ZTE Open and it works very well - thank you very much - except for the fact that if I restart the phone then it no longer boots, it stays on the screen saying "based on mozilla technology". I can hold the power button down and get the reboot menu and volume control, but nothing else. I reflashed several times and always the same result. Is there any fix for this? I love the new interface and features of FFOS2 and am happy to do any tests in order to resolve this bug.
4th January 2015, 08:13 PM |#84  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechNoobie

I installed this onto my ZTE Open and it works very well - thank you very much - except for the fact that if I restart the phone then it no longer boots, it stays on the screen saying "based on mozilla technology". I can hold the power button down and get the reboot menu and volume control, but nothing else. I reflashed several times and always the same result. Is there any fix for this? I love the new interface and features of FFOS2 and am happy to do any tests in order to resolve this bug.

I have the same problem.
7th January 2015, 08:11 AM |#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Tks for your information
27th January 2015, 09:54 PM |#86  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks, it works like a charm from official 1.1. I've done the update from 2.1 to 2.2 from the settings menu of the phone without issue.
The look is good, it works great but it's still as slow as in 1.1, no miracle. Also I can now get security SMS (the ones that you cannot store, only view and dismiss, like some banks use for double authentification).
30th January 2015, 12:12 PM |#87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
first time ZTE Open device is useful
After a lot of disappointments with the official upgrade policy from ZTE, after having tried older 1.3 images that appeared unusable and reverting to FF OS 1.1, I had already given up all hope to ever again be able to use this device for anything useful.

Just out of curiosity I searched for potential new information, and your 2.2 pre image is working great. I'm very happy that I'm able to use the device to test a recent FirefoxOS version.
Thank you very much!

---------- Post added at 12:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:05 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by TechNoobie

I installed this onto my ZTE Open and it works very well - thank you very much - except for the fact that if I restart the phone then it no longer boots, it stays on the screen saying "based on mozilla technology". I can hold the power button down and get the reboot menu and volume control, but nothing else. I reflashed several times and always the same result. Is there any fix for this?

I also had this problem on my first attempt. After the initial boot, I explored the phone, changed settings, etc. When I decided to reboot it for the first time, it was always stuck at the same point, and I couldn't get past it.

I repeated the installation instructions, erasing all data and flashing again.

This time, when booting for the first time, I used the strategy to minimize the use of the phone. I rejected all offerings (e.g. kept data and wifi disabled, skipped the tour, etc.) and rebooted. It worked.
In the meantime I have rebooted the phone several times, and it has never been stuck again.

I don't know if it helped to reboot very soon after installation and keeping most things disabled before the first reboot, but that's something you could try.

GPS works for me, too, everything I have tried seems to work fine (didn't yet test bluetooth and phone calls).
30th January 2015, 01:30 PM |#88  
komis99's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ive got a Zte Open Kis 3 will this rom work?

Send from my Zte kis 3 using my fingers.
2nd February 2015, 12:37 PM |#89  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re posted fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by kai.e

This time, when booting for the first time, I used the strategy to minimize the use of the phone. I rejected all offerings (e.g. kept data and wifi disabled, skipped the tour, etc.) and rebooted. It worked. In the meantime I have rebooted the phone several times, and it has never been stuck again.

Cool - I'm gonna try this when I get some time. Thanks!
26th February 2015, 07:02 PM |#90  
Kunagi's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a ZTE Open with "OPEN_FFOS_V1.1.0B01_TME" (Movistar Spain), I tried rebooting into fastboot (adb reboot fastboot) and fastboot detects it successfully as:
Code:
ROAMER2	fastboot
Is there any way for me to install this or it will just brick?
Thanks .
Last edited by Kunagi; 26th February 2015 at 08:40 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes