FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

ZTE OPEN C 1.4 Rom and Recovery

1,322 posts
Thanks Meter: 494
 
By vampirefo, Senior Member on 3rd July 2014, 12:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th August 2014, 11:22 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AK0

I was having the same problem, nothing was flashing after using the comebuy unlock tool. I had to download official ZTE update, extract the recovery image from that update, then fast boot that recovery which can load the ZTE update.

Yes, you are right. I read the same on some other threads and it worked for me...
 
 
13th September 2014, 06:11 PM |#32  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
This build has ran perfectly for me except for 4 bugs:

1) The keyboard has a small area above it where you can see your background in a glitchy way.

2) Sometimes the messages app will have black blocks all over a conversation.

3) App opening animation slower than before, appears almost laggy.

4) AM/PM next to the time at the top right of the screen is out of place.

(Hire me as a beta tester, wooo)

Is there any way to perform an update after installing this build to get the latest 1.4 bug fixes from Mozilla?
Last edited by KUPOinyourWINDOW; 13th September 2014 at 06:14 PM.
17th September 2014, 08:40 PM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

I am trying to flash my phone from 1.3 to 1.4. I am able to go in recovery, I am selecting install zip > choose zip from /sdcard. I have ONLY the folder /sdcard/0/clockworkmod/. When I am trying to select it I have the following message: No files found.

I have uploaded the file 1.4_signed.zip into the internal storage (/) via the USB.

Any ideas?

Thanks
18th September 2014, 10:35 AM |#34  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 494
 
Donate to Me
More
You need a micro sdcard, put the zip on the micro sdcard.

Sent from my Venue 8 3830 using Tapatalk
18th September 2014, 06:33 PM |#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vampirefo

You need a micro sdcard, put the zip on the micro sdcard.

Sent from my Venue 8 3830 using Tapatalk

Thanks it works .
26th September 2014, 12:32 PM |#36  
Junior Member
Flag Hameln
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello vampirefo,

thanks a lot for your good work.
The 1.4 works and I test the 2.1 and it works too. But i'm missing the german language.
It is possible to add the german language in the roms?

Thanks and greetings from Germany
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes