Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,924 Members 44,925 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Zte open c 2.1

Tip us?
 
YemSalat
Old
(Last edited by YemSalat; 9th August 2014 at 06:04 PM.)
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 47
Join Date: Aug 2014
Ok, finally managed to install it via restore (used a different sd card)

If the mods could remove my previous messages - that would be helpful.

My thoughts - haven't encountered any serious bugs so far, apart from small UI glitches/lags here and there.

All the fonts are off and look very ugly, font sizes aren't right either (check the phone dialer)

The browser icon seems to be back (it was changed when I checked the previous build on my "zte open")

Will report bugs if I find any.
Wondering if I will be able to downgrade back to 1.4 via .50 recovery?
 
vampirefo
Old
#22  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 377
Join Date: Apr 2010
Yes .50 recovery will downgrade you to 1.4.

sent from my kingSing T1 via taptalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vampirefo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
happyassshit
Old
#23  
happyassshit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 179
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Königreich Württemberg
Quote:
Originally Posted by vampirefo View Post
Unless you have used recovery to make a backup, then you need to create all the folders, if you have used recovery to make a backup, folders would have been created except for new_2.1, which is made when you extract 2.1...
That worked! Thank you!
N7: OmniROM 4.4.2 (nightly)
N4: OmniROM 4.4.2 (nightly) / Ubuntu Touch unicorn r119
N1: Evervolv Kitkat nightly 2013-12-20
 
KUPOinyourWINDOW
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2014
I'd just like to say, thanks again vampirefo, I am completely happy with this build of FFOS 2.1. I have seen a few bugs, but so far all of them have been visual. This is my preferred version at the moment!
The Following User Says Thank You to KUPOinyourWINDOW For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
a_tumiwa
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2014
btw, how to take screenshot in this cusrom?
 
ziggydi
Old
(Last edited by ziggydi; 22nd August 2014 at 08:00 PM.) Reason: edit
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Is it possible to enlight the bottom button. It is off on my ZTE open C.

I have noticed some issues with bluetooth. I use Plantronics Voyager Pro headset to connect my personal (ZTE Open C) and work mobile (Galaxy S4). When Galaxy is connected as first to the headset there is no way to connect ZTE (both FFOS 1.3 and 2.1). ZTE Open C connects with it and change the status on connected but in fact it is NOT. At the moment what I can do is to connect ZTE first and then Galaxy S4 which is a pain because for some reason when bluetooth is enabled on both mobiles when I turn on the headset, always Galaxy connects first.
I can add that I have never had this kind of problems with my other mobiles (BB8900, BB Z10, HTC WFS, Ace).
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes