Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

ZTE opne UK, stuck in Fox logo and dose not boot

OP isa.ahmed

8th September 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
ZTE opne UK, stuck in Fox logo and dose not boot

even the original recovery mode dose not boot to it

i was trying to update the OS via Fast-mode, and then it stuck like this

anyway i can recover it,,,or this is the end for it??
8th September 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 48
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
You probably will need to reflash with fastboot. Do you have any backup? Helpful would be a Recovery.img either stock or the CWM one.

Sent from my MI 3W using Tapatalk
8th September 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by linr76

You probably will need to reflash with fastboot. Do you have any backup? Helpful would be a Recovery.img either stock or the CWM one.

Sent from my MI 3W using Tapatalk

how to go in fadtboot??? as it only boot into blue screen with FOX....nothing more
8th September 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
see attached file....dose any one know what dose this mean??

as this can fix the issue, but keep give this error
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fox.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (58.9 KB, 25 views)
8th September 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
as per this site,,,
https://sites.google.com/site/zteope.../download-mode

see the photo done...when doing this......

when i do it it show something else.....it dose not show the file it write..it show strange letters

see attached
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fox1.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (113.2 KB, 27 views)
10th September 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
i manged to use the Node app to flash 1.2,,,,,the BIN file was corrupted, and i found working on

the issue after i flash....the phone is dead now....it dose not even charge....or boot or anything

dose this mean the phone is damaged for good?
15th October 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
any luck or way to make it live again

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Firefox OS General by ThreadRank