Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

[DEV] thread on LG G Pad 7.0/8.0/10.1

17th September 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Stock ROM/Firmware for LG G Pad 7.0 LTE AT&T
Just got one of these from a guy on craigslist. Says he rooted it and flash a ROM to it, but reverted all back to Stock. For my own paranoia I want to flash it back to stock myself so I know there isn't any malicious software hidden. Can anyone show me where I can find the stock ROM for this tablet? Or am I just being silly?
18th September 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #22  
NJ_RAMS_FAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West New York, NJ
Thanks Meter: 62
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wesleywwood

Just got one of these from a guy on craigslist. Says he rooted it and flash a ROM to it, but reverted all back to Stock. For my own paranoia I want to flash it back to stock myself so I know there isn't any malicious software hidden. Can anyone show me where I can find the stock ROM for this tablet? Or am I just being silly?

you should be fine.. if anything erased data (restore) all over again..

---------- Post added at 10:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by neo4uo

Has anyone tried or been successful pulling a factory image file for the LG V410 which is the AT&T G Pad 7.0? I tried the other day but there was not an image on their servers at that time

hey,

since you are rooted, is there a way to hide the "insert sim card" message? I got one for my mom but I didn't realized it was the v410. We are just planning to use with wi-fi.
19th September 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
i hope now that a few people have a 7.0 v410 the ball can get rollin on figuring out this little thing.
19th September 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 408
 
844 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJ_RAMS_FAN

since you are rooted, is there a way to hide the "insert sim card" message? I got one for my mom but I didn't realized it was the v410. We are just planning to use with wi-fi.

you can't keep Airplane Mode on, and Wifi on as well, to avoid the message?

otherwise, maybe an xposed module can fix that issue (xposed requires root)
19th September 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #25  
NJ_RAMS_FAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West New York, NJ
Thanks Meter: 62
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paperWastage

you can't keep Airplane Mode on, and Wifi on as well, to avoid the message?

otherwise, maybe an xposed module can fix that issue (xposed requires root)

yea.. thats what Im doing. I thought there be a better way without seeing that airplane icon all day.. haha..
19th September 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 408
 
844 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJ_RAMS_FAN

yea.. thats what Im doing. I thought there be a better way without seeing that airplane icon all day.. haha..

well, if you don't have airplane mode on, the GSM chip on the device may still be active and looking for signal (for emergency/911 use).. worse battery life

may as well turn it off
19th September 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #27  
NJ_RAMS_FAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West New York, NJ
Thanks Meter: 62
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paperWastage

well, if you don't have airplane mode on, the GSM chip on the device may still be active and looking for signal (for emergency/911 use).. worse battery life

may as well turn it off

ahh yea.. didint think of that.. it's for my mom so I'm 99% sure she won't care.. haha.. as long as she can surf the web and play candy crush, thats all that matters..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes