Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4 GB storage

OP raypro112

9th July 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Sorry if this has been asked but does anyone know what the 4 GB is used for? Also does anyone else wish that there was a built in music player? I been trying to figure out a way to start playing music from the watch

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th July 2014, 10:01 PM   |  #2  
spiderflash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 95
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
You're right - it has already been asked. Here
Please use the search next time :P
9th July 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by raypro112

Sorry if this has been asked but does anyone know what the 4 GB is used for? Also does anyone else wish that there was a built in music player? I been trying to figure out a way to start playing music from the watch

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You can say OK Google, play music and it will start up Google Music on a I'm Feeling Lucky Playlist. But that is as far as I have explored so far, still feel funny talking into my watch, lol.
9th July 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Haha yeah, I knew about that but I didn't want it to play thr I'm feeling lucky Playlist, I wish there was a way to play songs from my own library

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th July 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
As far as music I can confirm the I'm feeling lucky station plays. I tried with a specific artist and pulled up play store... Might been because I wiped google search app data trying to get ok google everywhere to work.
10th July 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #6  
kangxi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 165
 
1,115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
You can say Play "Artist" "Album" to play a specific album or Play "Artist" "Song" for a specific song.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to kangxi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
That just brings up the store page for me to buy a song

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th July 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #8  
kangxi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 165
 
1,115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
You need to have Google All Access I guess. Why don't you have Google All Access? You should have Google All Access.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
10th July 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kangxi

You need to have Google All Access I guess. Why don't you have Google All Access? You should have Google All Access.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Thats the wierd thing, I have all access and it still asks me to buy the song
10th July 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #10  
jophil2412's Avatar
Member
Flag Bad Sassendorf
Thanks Meter: 20
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Try to use Google now on your phone to start a song. After saying it you should have a short time to choose the default app. This way it even works with Spotify.

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 10 mit Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes