Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Vibration Intensity

OP HuStLaZ

12th July 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #31  
spiderflash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 95
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jafar16

Is this change takes effect for all notifications (reminders, alarms, sms, calls) or only some?

Simple and short: All
18th July 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #32  
le3ky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
Came here looking for a way to reduce the vibration! It's way too strong for me as it is :/
18th July 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #33  
spiderflash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 95
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by le3ky

Came here looking for a way to reduce the vibration! It's way too strong for me as it is :/

Really? xD Haven't heard that one yet. Anyway, just do the opposite and decrease vibration/amp
The Following User Says Thank You to spiderflash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
I might try the ROM. I dont mind any of the other notifications.. but i do want reminders to vibrate for much longer.
25th November 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #35  
beaubin's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiderflash

Edit the "01tweaks" file in "\rom\system\etc\init.d" in the zip.
- To change the vibration intensity change the number in line 6. I think it's strong enough in the latest release, you might wanna change the next thing instead
- To change the vibration duration change the number in line 7. This is the duration in milliseconds (obviously).

It can be installed at any time and how often you want and you don't lose any settings etc as this isn't a full rom, but more a few tweaks.
It's no problem going back to stock, simply revert the changes if you want. There is no way you will brick your device when just running the installer after you have installed the drivers and unlocked the bootloader. I'm pretty sure even you can do it :P It's only 3 steps..


Hi all,

First of all, thanks for the dev for the great ROM.

Now a question regarding the above mod, once we've done modifying the values, we save the file, and we just redo the "windows_installer" command? Or do we have to "push" this modified file some other ways to the watch?

Thanks for you guidance
26th November 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #36  
spiderflash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 95
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beaubin

Hi all,

First of all, thanks for the dev for the great ROM.

Now a question regarding the above mod, once we've done modifying the values, we save the file, and we just redo the "windows_installer" command? Or do we have to "push" this modified file some other ways to the watch?

Thanks for you guidance

You have to edit it before running the installer, so if you already installed the rom, edit it and then reinstall
The Following User Says Thank You to spiderflash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #37  
beaubin's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiderflash

You have to edit it before running the installer, so if you already installed the rom, edit it and then reinstall

Thanks !

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes