Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

ATAP Joins Google, Project Tango is Alive and Kicking

Advanced Technology and Projects group (or simply ATAP) are the group of masterminds … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to install a LG G2 QuickRemote app version to it's Mini?

OP juanjesse

2nd July 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
How to install a LG G2 QuickRemote app version to it's Mini?
2nd July 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #2  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 200
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Mm, QuickRemote is preinstalled on the G2 Mini.

Or do you mean that you want to install the one that comes with the G2? (becauce it has different UI?)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
3rd July 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

Mm, QuickRemote is preinstalled on the G2 Mini.

Or do you mean that you want to install the one that comes with the G2? (becauce it has different UI?)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]

I think it's not about UI but devices other than TV, DVD and Bluray.
3rd July 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #4  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 200
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pico1979

I think it's not about UI but devices other than TV, DVD and Bluray.

That is impossible.
You need to modify your hardware in order to achieve that.
(I am 99.9% sure about this)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
The Following User Says Thank You to Vagelis1608 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

That is impossible.
You need to modify your hardware in order to achieve that.
(I am 99.9% sure about this)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]

What made you so sure of it? maybe the IR blaster of the mini has a learn function but then It was limited to software function in order to cut down its specs from his big brother G2.
4th July 2014, 10:25 AM   |  #6  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 200
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanjesse

What made you so sure of it? maybe the IR blaster of the mini has a learn function but then It was limited to software function in order to cut down its specs from his big brother G2.

I don't think so, but maybe you are right.
You should go to the G2's forum and ask for whatever is needed.

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
10th July 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
anyone know how to do it?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes