Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

[Q] How to install a LG G2 QuickRemote app version to it's Mini?

OP juanjesse

2nd July 2014, 10:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
How to install a LG G2 QuickRemote app version to it's Mini?
2nd July 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #2  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 128
 
615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Mm, QuickRemote is preinstalled on the G2 Mini.

Or do you mean that you want to install the one that comes with the G2? (becauce it has different UI?)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
3rd July 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

Mm, QuickRemote is preinstalled on the G2 Mini.

Or do you mean that you want to install the one that comes with the G2? (becauce it has different UI?)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]

I think it's not about UI but devices other than TV, DVD and Bluray.
3rd July 2014, 09:48 AM   |  #4  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 128
 
615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pico1979

I think it's not about UI but devices other than TV, DVD and Bluray.

That is impossible.
You need to modify your hardware in order to achieve that.
(I am 99.9% sure about this)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
The Following User Says Thank You to Vagelis1608 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

That is impossible.
You need to modify your hardware in order to achieve that.
(I am 99.9% sure about this)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]

What made you so sure of it? maybe the IR blaster of the mini has a learn function but then It was limited to software function in order to cut down its specs from his big brother G2.
4th July 2014, 09:25 AM   |  #6  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 128
 
615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanjesse

What made you so sure of it? maybe the IR blaster of the mini has a learn function but then It was limited to software function in order to cut down its specs from his big brother G2.

I don't think so, but maybe you are right.
You should go to the G2's forum and ask for whatever is needed.

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
10th July 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
anyone know how to do it?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Mini General by ThreadRank