Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to install a LG G2 QuickRemote app version to it's Mini?

OP juanjesse

2nd July 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
How to install a LG G2 QuickRemote app version to it's Mini?
2nd July 2014, 09:04 PM   |  #2  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 159
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Mm, QuickRemote is preinstalled on the G2 Mini.

Or do you mean that you want to install the one that comes with the G2? (becauce it has different UI?)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
3rd July 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

Mm, QuickRemote is preinstalled on the G2 Mini.

Or do you mean that you want to install the one that comes with the G2? (becauce it has different UI?)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]

I think it's not about UI but devices other than TV, DVD and Bluray.
3rd July 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #4  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 159
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pico1979

I think it's not about UI but devices other than TV, DVD and Bluray.

That is impossible.
You need to modify your hardware in order to achieve that.
(I am 99.9% sure about this)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
The Following User Says Thank You to Vagelis1608 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

That is impossible.
You need to modify your hardware in order to achieve that.
(I am 99.9% sure about this)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]

What made you so sure of it? maybe the IR blaster of the mini has a learn function but then It was limited to software function in order to cut down its specs from his big brother G2.
4th July 2014, 10:25 AM   |  #6  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 159
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanjesse

What made you so sure of it? maybe the IR blaster of the mini has a learn function but then It was limited to software function in order to cut down its specs from his big brother G2.

I don't think so, but maybe you are right.
You should go to the G2's forum and ask for whatever is needed.

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
10th July 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
anyone know how to do it?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes