T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Note 4 Full Caller ID Mod

Flash this mod to get a clean full-screen caller ID on your Note 4, which also comes with a Call Recording button … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG G3 UI for G2 mini

OP Flamestorm

24th August 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #1  
Flamestorm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Veles
Thanks Meter: 87
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Is G2 mini going to get the latest G3 UI ?
24th August 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flamestorm

Is G2 mini going to get the latest G3 UI ?

Looking forward for this too.
25th September 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Thumbs up rom port
Maybe someone could port the G3 S rom to our device? :P
They both have almost the same hardware.
29th October 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cretu01

Maybe someone could port the G3 S rom to our device? :P
They both have almost the same hardware.

As I know, the only way to get a G3 like UI on stock rom (ATM) is to use G2 Tweaksbox, but it looks kinda bad, I'm talking about that empty space:
i imgur com/ysMMVLv.png?1
Is there any way to fix that?
If the answer is no, I think I have another solution:
youtube com/watch?v=RJmuIYWyzoA&index=5&list=UU2sWzkO6Wfnwbmt6 afs29HQ
My old device (LG G Pro Lite) has 4.4.2, the same resolution as G2 mini, and thanks to this guy it has a ported SystemUI.apk from G3. My question is: Can we use it on our device? Or maybe we can port it.
Here is a download link for G Pro Lite's ported SystemUI.apk
mediafire com/folder/hjd35drryhr22/StatusBar_G3_4.4.2_%5BGPL%5D#hjd35drryhr22
I'm sorry for those weird links, but as you see, I don't have enough posts to be allowed to post outside links.
29th October 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
You can fix the empty space by checking "hide labels" somewhere in options then rebooting

And cretu1 you might pm cloudyfa if he can do sth Then ofc donate for his work
Last edited by sebatox; 29th October 2014 at 10:06 PM.
30th October 2014, 04:05 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebatox

You can fix the empty space by checking "hide labels" somewhere in options then rebooting

And cretu1 you might pm cloudyfa if he can do sth Then ofc donate for his work

Hmm, can't find that option. Can you be more specific?
30th October 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fulga666

Hmm, can't find that option. Can you be more specific?

theme tweaks-> quick settings panel-> hide label button- > reboot

The Following User Says Thank You to sebatox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes