FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

LG G3 UI for G2 mini

488 posts
Thanks Meter: 99
 
By Flamestorm, Senior Member on 24th August 2014, 02:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is G2 mini going to get the latest G3 UI ?
 
 
24th August 2014, 04:59 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flamestorm

Is G2 mini going to get the latest G3 UI ?

Looking forward for this too.
25th September 2014, 04:50 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Thumbs up rom port
Maybe someone could port the G3 S rom to our device? :P
They both have almost the same hardware.
29th October 2014, 08:44 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cretu01

Maybe someone could port the G3 S rom to our device? :P
They both have almost the same hardware.

As I know, the only way to get a G3 like UI on stock rom (ATM) is to use G2 Tweaksbox, but it looks kinda bad, I'm talking about that empty space:
i imgur com/ysMMVLv.png?1
Is there any way to fix that?
If the answer is no, I think I have another solution:
youtube com/watch?v=RJmuIYWyzoA&index=5&list=UU2sWzkO6Wfnwbmt6 afs29HQ
My old device (LG G Pro Lite) has 4.4.2, the same resolution as G2 mini, and thanks to this guy it has a ported SystemUI.apk from G3. My question is: Can we use it on our device? Or maybe we can port it.
Here is a download link for G Pro Lite's ported SystemUI.apk
mediafire com/folder/hjd35drryhr22/StatusBar_G3_4.4.2_%5BGPL%5D#hjd35drryhr22
I'm sorry for those weird links, but as you see, I don't have enough posts to be allowed to post outside links.
29th October 2014, 09:02 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
You can fix the empty space by checking "hide labels" somewhere in options then rebooting

And cretu1 you might pm cloudyfa if he can do sth Then ofc donate for his work
Last edited by sebatox; 29th October 2014 at 09:06 PM.
30th October 2014, 03:05 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebatox

You can fix the empty space by checking "hide labels" somewhere in options then rebooting

And cretu1 you might pm cloudyfa if he can do sth Then ofc donate for his work

Hmm, can't find that option. Can you be more specific?
30th October 2014, 05:56 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fulga666

Hmm, can't find that option. Can you be more specific?

theme tweaks-> quick settings panel-> hide label button- > reboot
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sebatox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2015, 09:33 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebatox

theme tweaks-> quick settings panel-> hide label button- > reboot

Thanks.
30th April 2015, 10:21 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
In addition to the g2 tweakbox tweak which gives a little g3 look. There's two apps or so and some flammable UI tweaks on 4pda's firmware thread for the phone

Sent from my LG-D620 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes