Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

At&t 4g icon on d620

OP hemanshu025

24th August 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hi guys,
I was looking for att 4g icon in status bar on top. Tried the build.prop file editing but didnt work. I guess there are no att 4 icon in the phone d620, as its international build model.
Dont know decomplie and recomplie the system ui apk.
Anybody can help me or guide me or post the system ui apk with att 4g icons, would be great.
Highly appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
24th August 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #2  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 170
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanshu025

Hi guys,
I was looking for att 4g icon in status bar on top. Tried the build.prop file editing but didnt work. I guess there are no att 4 icon in the phone d620, as its international build model.
Dont know decomplie and recomplie the system ui apk.
Anybody can help me or guide me or post the system ui apk with att 4g icons, would be great.
Highly appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

Give me the icon and I will do my best
24th August 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hi, Vagelis 1608
Please find attachment.
Thanks for reply.


https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bxqc...p=docslist_api
Last edited by hemanshu025; 24th August 2014 at 09:32 PM. Reason: Mispelled person name
24th August 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #4  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 170
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanshu025

Hi, Vagelis 1608
Please find attachment.
Thanks for reply.


https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bxqc...p=docslist_api

I am sorry, I couldn't figure out how to make it work

However, I am pretty sure that there is an Xposed module that can replace statusbar icons with the ones you want
24th August 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Thanks for all your effort.
If you know to decomplie and recompile apks, this might help
http://s4gru.com/index.php?/topic/30...devices/page-2

I am not to good geek on this. I can root my phone and replace the systemui.apk, if someone like you who can give a shot to do.
Thanks for everything.
24th August 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I did check some of xposed module, but i think they are for SG3 and HTC. Nothing i see as far for LG G2 mini. Can you head me to right direction to look forward?
Thanks
24th August 2014, 11:56 PM   |  #7  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 170
 
770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanshu025

Thanks for all your effort.
If you know to decomplie and recompile apks, this might help
http://s4gru.com/index.php?/topic/30...devices/page-2

I am not to good geek on this. I can root my phone and replace the systemui.apk, if someone like you who can give a shot to do.
Thanks for everything.

Nope, sorry.
ic_sys_data files are not there. And I can't find what the system is using for those icons
24th August 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Np, thanks a bunch for efforts.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes