FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

[Q] How to install a LG G2 QuickRemote app version to it's Mini?

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By juanjesse, Junior Member on 2nd July 2014, 10:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
How to install a LG G2 QuickRemote app version to it's Mini?
 
 
2nd July 2014, 08:04 PM |#2  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Mm, QuickRemote is preinstalled on the G2 Mini.

Or do you mean that you want to install the one that comes with the G2? (becauce it has different UI?)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
3rd July 2014, 08:44 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

Mm, QuickRemote is preinstalled on the G2 Mini.

Or do you mean that you want to install the one that comes with the G2? (becauce it has different UI?)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]

I think it's not about UI but devices other than TV, DVD and Bluray.
3rd July 2014, 09:48 AM |#4  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pico1979

I think it's not about UI but devices other than TV, DVD and Bluray.

That is impossible.
You need to modify your hardware in order to achieve that.
(I am 99.9% sure about this)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
The Following User Says Thank You to Vagelis1608 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2014, 08:34 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

That is impossible.
You need to modify your hardware in order to achieve that.
(I am 99.9% sure about this)

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]

What made you so sure of it? maybe the IR blaster of the mini has a learn function but then It was limited to software function in order to cut down its specs from his big brother G2.
4th July 2014, 09:25 AM |#6  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanjesse

What made you so sure of it? maybe the IR blaster of the mini has a learn function but then It was limited to software function in order to cut down its specs from his big brother G2.

I don't think so, but maybe you are right.
You should go to the G2's forum and ask for whatever is needed.

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
10th July 2014, 04:34 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
anyone know how to do it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes