Post Reply

[Q] Possible to flash zips w/ stock recovery, w/o root?

OP Vagelis1608

11th July 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #1  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 139
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Everything the title says and: how can I make those zips (if possible)?

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
13th July 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #2  
Mont's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 49
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Remember that you need to be root in order to write in system.
13th July 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #3  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 139
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mont

Remember that you need to be root in order to write in system.

Then why does this work?

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
13th July 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #4  
Mont's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 49
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

Then why does this work?

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]

Lol well that guy is amazing.
13th July 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #5  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 139
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Well as far as I know the recovery has rw access over all memory so it can flash the OTA updates.

Sent from my D620R [Stock 4.4.2]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes