FORUMS

[ROOT] Transparent Status bar for Galaxy Ace ii I8160

144 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By sikodemon, Senior Member on 24th June 2013, 12:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
*Requires Root*

FROM:


TO:


BEFORE YOU EVEN THINK ABOUT DOING THIS>>> Backup your SystemUI.apk file located under <root>\system\app\
I am not to be held responsible if the phone melts in your hand for some unknown reason or causes your wife to leave you.

Simply copy this SystemUI.apk to your phones SD card, then use file explorer on the phone (I use ES File Explorer) to copy the APK to <root>\system\app\ and OVERWRITE your existing SystemUI.apk (Make sure you back up your original SystemUI.apk!!!!)

Phone will semi-crash, SystemUI will stop working and you will need to reboot to apply the change. You may have to dismiss the force-close message 5 or 6 times as it's very persistent. Done!

Enjoy.
Attached Files
File Type: apk SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.22 MB, 1754 views)
Last edited by sikodemon; 24th June 2013 at 12:56 PM. Reason: typo
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sikodemon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th June 2013, 04:28 PM |#2  
mercator54's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lviv
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
My statusbar simply disappeared!..
24th June 2013, 05:28 PM |#3  
bonny_k-9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novocheboksarsk
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
!
cs3-3.4pda.to/3122541.png We had to put in it! It would be as S4.
It behaves as S4? In launcher semi-transparent, and the black strip in the applications?
24th June 2013, 06:07 PM |#4  
sikodemon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by mercator54

My statusbar simply disappeared!..

Yup, hence the word "transparent". You still got icons though right?
24th June 2013, 06:08 PM |#5  
sikodemon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonny_k-9

cs3-3.4pda.to/3122541.png We had to put in it! It would be as S4.
It behaves as S4? In launcher semi-transparent, and the black strip in the applications?

Sorry come again?
24th June 2013, 06:12 PM |#6  
bonny_k-9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novocheboksarsk
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
!
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikodemon

Sorry come again?

This mode displays the status line as S4?In launcher and locker transparent and black in applications?
24th June 2013, 07:14 PM |#7  
mercator54's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lviv
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikodemon

Yup, hence the word "transparent". You still got icons though right?

heh, I am not an idiot, of course not)))
24th June 2013, 07:54 PM |#8  
sikodemon's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonny_k-9

This mode displays the status line as S4?In launcher and locker transparent and black in applications?

It is only transparent in launcher and lock screen. no other application
18th April 2014, 09:24 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile motify
hello I want to know if the modification can also be performed on the Samsung Ace 5830
18th April 2014, 12:47 PM |#10  
Thelegend.10's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Work with CM11?

Sent from my GT-I8160 using xda app-developers app
18th April 2014, 01:51 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thelegend.10

Work with CM11?

Sent from my GT-I8160 using xda app-developers app

No





Quote:
Originally Posted by manuel105@alice.it

hello I want to know if the modification can also be performed on the Samsung Ace 5830

No

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bar, mod, status, transparent
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes