Post Reply

S4 Statusbar only

OP Lawr3nce

3rd September 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Can someone give me a guide on what do I have to edit to change my Ace II's statusbar like the one on stock S4, BUT ONLY that partial-transparent style(with the small shadow on top), and being dark when entering some apps ?
3rd September 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #2  
pedroleon99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawr3nce

Can someone give me a guide on what do I have to edit to change my Ace II's statusbar like the one on stock S4, BUT ONLY that partial-transparent style(with the small shadow on top), and being dark when entering some apps ?

I can give you apk of systemui already edited.Do you want it?

Inviato dal mio GT-I8160 utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to pedroleon99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedroleon99

I can give you apk of systemui already edited.Do you want it?

Inviato dal mio GT-I8160 utilizzando Tapatalk

Yes, but can you also tell me what to edit? I also want to learn
I know how to make it transparent, but don't know how to make it black in some apps, and transparent on lockscreen and desktop, and neither the partial shadow like in S4
3rd September 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #4  
pedroleon99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawr3nce

Yes, but can you also tell me what to edit? I also want to learn
I know how to make it transparent, but don't know how to make it black in some apps, and transparent on lockscreen and desktop, and neither the partial shadow like in S4

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B5Mh...p=docslist_api
About editing, search about it.There are thousands of guides to do it it's pretty easy

Inviato dal mio GT-I8160 utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to pedroleon99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedroleon99

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B5Mh...p=docslist_api
About editing, search about it.There are thousands of guides to do it it's pretty easy

Inviato dal mio GT-I8160 utilizzando Tapatalk

Ok. So i managed to make it like s4, but still, in the lockscreen&app drawer(when phone is locked) it's transparent showing the background of wallpaper(not nice).
3rd September 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #6  
teogepe's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
How to install this?
Put in system/app and replace apk...?
I get FC replacing it...
Is this for stock 4.1.2?


Sent from my GT-I8160 using XDA mobile app
3rd September 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #7  
pedroleon99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawr3nce

Ok. So i managed to make it like s4, but still, in the lockscreen&app drawer(when phone is locked) it's transparent showing the background of wallpaper(not nice).

It's normal but for me it isn't a big problem

Inviato dal mio GT-I8160 utilizzando Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by teogepe

How to install this?
Put in system/app and replace apk...?
I get FC replacing it...
Is this for stock 4.1.2?


Sent from my GT-I8160 using XDA mobile app

Yes put in system/app, give usual permissions and reboot.It is ONLY for stock TW 4.1.2

Inviato dal mio GT-I8160 utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to pedroleon99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I do this:
1. after decompile your systemUI, Go to SystemUI.apk\res\values and open drawables.xml and focus on this line and remove it:

<item type="drawable" name="status_bar_background">xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx</item>

2. create file : \SystemUI.apk\res\drawable\status_bar_background.x ml and fill with this :

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<shape
xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android">
<gradient android:startColor="#00000000" android:endColor="#66000000" android:angle="@integer/status_bar_recents_bg_gradient_degrees" name="status_bar_background" />
</shape>

The thing is that in lockscreen the statusbar is not like this one from this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-v2-0-t2859087. In lockscreen the statusbar's background is from desktop, not lockscreen wallpaper. Anyone knows how to fix this?
Last edited by Lawr3nce; 4th September 2014 at 01:14 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Ace II General by ThreadRank