Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Gingerbread

OP dmnyks

16th August 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hi, does anyone still have a good gingerbread firmware? 4.x.x firmwares are too laggy and battery runs out too fast so..

XXLD8 or XXLL2 would be the best
16th August 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Casablanca
Thanks Meter: 19
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Try to use a stock 4.1.2 rom with Chrono kernel he make the rom more smoothly
The Following User Says Thank You to biggstreet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2014, 11:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggstreet

Try to use a stock 4.1.2 rom with Chrono kernel he make the rom more smoothly

I'm tired of 4.x.x roms :/
17th August 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Casablanca
Thanks Meter: 19
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmnyks

I'm tired of 4.x.x roms :/

Ok ! take this tutorial for downgrading your Ace II

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZWS_sLGDoQ

after flashing your phone with Russian rom with 3 files, you can flash your phone with a any one package rom of your choice.
Last edited by biggstreet; 17th August 2014 at 06:02 PM. Reason: add some information
17th August 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
3,502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggstreet

Ok ! take this tutorial for downgrading your Ace II

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZWS_sLGDoQ

after flashing your phone with Russian rom with 3 files, you can flash your phone with a any one package rom of your choice.

Flashing 3part without changing settings will automatically repartition. Just flashing 1 part would be enough. If apps dont FC
17th August 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by teddytsen

Flashing 3part without changing settings will automatically repartition. Just flashing 1 part would be enough. If apps dont FC

I already have Russian FW but there are too much crappy apps which i won't use.
18th August 2014, 03:52 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Casablanca
Thanks Meter: 19
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
it's safy for you if you want downgrade your phone to use firmware with 3 files !
i have the same issue before & i bricked my phone when i flash it with a simple firmware with one file !
it's recommended !
for the app did you wish delete use titanuim backup
18th August 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggstreet

it's safy for you if you want downgrade your phone to use firmware with 3 files !
i have the same issue before & i bricked my phone when i flash it with a simple firmware with one file !
it's recommended !
for the app did you wish delete use titanuim backup

titanium backup requires root and i dont want to root
19th August 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
3,502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmnyks

titanium backup requires root and i dont want to root

Ive heard of people deleting bloat without root but via console(adb..?)...(i never bothered check if its true though..)
19th August 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by teddytsen

Ive heard of people deleting bloat without root but via console(adb..?)...(i never bothered check if its true though..)

I'm aware of the console thingy. I've bricked 2 phones out of 2 times so... I'm really bad at those kind of things.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes