Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] gt I8160 CM11 kitkat 4.4.4 flash problem?

OP umarBakri

19th August 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag malang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
hi i'm new to this. i'm just flashed my ace 2 with CM11 kitkat 4.4.4 zip
and it worked. but i have 1 problem that keep getting me to force reboot my phone by replace the battery

sometimes i can't use my screen. it's turned in but i can't swipe or select anything. i just can use the menu, home, back, volume and power button. but my screen just like dead. please help me to figure what happened to my phone

here's my phone spec
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-19-15-17-09.png
Views:	60
Size:	77.6 KB
ID:	2903352  
Last edited by umarBakri; 19th August 2014 at 09:28 AM. Reason: added pict
19th August 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #2  
forbidden8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 265
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Do you make all wipes/formats bfore installation of rom?
The Following User Says Thank You to forbidden8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag malang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
yes, i do wipe/factory reset before flashing
19th August 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Try factory reset after flashing too,
The Following User Says Thank You to gRaB@ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag malang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Thumbs up
I think it's working. my phone seems work normally so far. I'll update again tomorrow
thanks for the suggests
21st August 2014, 05:08 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag malang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
it's working nice.. i would recommend this flash..
thanks for the developer team. good job guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes