How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I8160 modemfs partition needed

OP novavid

8th July 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hello everybody!

I need your help to fix my phone and I guess other people with the same problem could probably be helped too.

Due to formating of modemfs partition I have Baseband xxxx. So I have no more mobile internet.

Please somebody share your modemfs partition backup for GT-I8160 (also P- and L-Version).


How to: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2145464

Furthermore people of the same problem can look here http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...t2802864/page2 and here http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...5/post53967462.
Last edited by novavid; 8th July 2014 at 03:25 PM.
10th July 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Problem solved! Look for: http://www.android-hilfe.de/root-cus...ml#post7813122
17th July 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by novavid

Problem solved! Look for: http://www.android-hilfe.de/root-cus...ml#post7813122

I have the same problem. Can you post here the answer in english and with a working link please?
17th July 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by manthes

I have the same problem. Can you post here the answer in english and with a working link please?

Does anyone want the method It's working I'll help
17th July 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manthes

I have the same problem. Can you post here the answer in english and with a working link please?

Look in the same thread some post later - I posted there a compete How-ToŽ(in English)
http://www.android-hilfe.de/root-cus...ml#post7835468
17th July 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fluffi444

Look in the same thread some post later - I posted there a compete How-ToŽ(in English)
http://www.android-hilfe.de/root-cus...ml#post7835468

Do I have to go to jb or i can can flash from kitkat?
17th July 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manthes

Do I have to go to jb or i can can flash from kitkat?

Read again please - I updated the howto seconds ago.... JB or Custom ROM is needed
And yes - It works from any Custom ROM with CWM Recovery intergrated...
The Following User Says Thank You to fluffi444 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
It works fine. I went back to stock rom and then i flashed it from stock recovery, not cwm
Last edited by manthes; 17th July 2014 at 10:28 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes