Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,812 Members 49,743 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I8160 modemfs partition needed

Tip us?
 
novavid
Old
(Last edited by novavid; 8th July 2014 at 02:25 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default I8160 modemfs partition needed

Hello everybody!

I need your help to fix my phone and I guess other people with the same problem could probably be helped too.

Due to formating of modemfs partition I have Baseband xxxx. So I have no more mobile internet.

Please somebody share your modemfs partition backup for GT-I8160 (also P- and L-Version).


How to: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2145464

Furthermore people of the same problem can look here http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...t2802864/page2 and here http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...5/post53967462.
 
novavid
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2014
Problem solved! Look for: http://www.android-hilfe.de/root-cus...ml#post7813122
 
manthes
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 209
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by novavid View Post
I have the same problem. Can you post here the answer in english and with a working link please?
 
faroukovic3
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by manthes View Post
I have the same problem. Can you post here the answer in english and with a working link please?
Does anyone want the method It's working I'll help
 
fluffi444
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 425
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by manthes View Post
I have the same problem. Can you post here the answer in english and with a working link please?
Look in the same thread some post later - I posted there a compete How-ToŽ(in English)
http://www.android-hilfe.de/root-cus...ml#post7835468
 
manthes
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 209
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fluffi444 View Post
Look in the same thread some post later - I posted there a compete How-ToŽ(in English)
http://www.android-hilfe.de/root-cus...ml#post7835468
Do I have to go to jb or i can can flash from kitkat?
 
fluffi444
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 425
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by manthes View Post
Do I have to go to jb or i can can flash from kitkat?
Read again please - I updated the howto seconds ago.... JB or Custom ROM is needed
And yes - It works from any Custom ROM with CWM Recovery intergrated...
The Following User Says Thank You to fluffi444 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
manthes
Old
(Last edited by manthes; 17th July 2014 at 09:28 PM.)
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 209
Join Date: Dec 2011
It works fine. I went back to stock rom and then i flashed it from stock recovery, not cwm

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes