Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Will swapping storage corrupt my data?

5th August 2014, 05:33 PM |#1  
soko3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 26
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
As title says, i'm curious if swapping storages would corrupt data on both sdcard0 and sdcard1, or should i format sdcard before swapping (i haven't any apps on sdcard, they're all on internal storrage)
I'm on TeamCanjica's CM 11 (4.4.3).
5th August 2014, 09:01 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 150
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
For all I've read and personally experienced, of all the issues with swapping, this isn't one
5th August 2014, 11:01 PM |#3  
soko3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 26
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryccardo

For all I've read and personally experienced, of all the issues with swapping, this isn't one

So, it's safe to swap (to install Asphalt 7 )
All my pics, music and docs won't be deleted or damaged?
6th August 2014, 08:40 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 150
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soko3

So, it's safe to swap (to install Asphalt 7 )
All my pics, music and docs won't be deleted or damaged?

Media files are definitely safe (the system might get confused if you have some apps already moved to the soon-to-be-primary-storage external card... maybe), but does this mean you're not making backups reasonably often?
6th August 2014, 09:41 PM |#5  
soko3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 26
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryccardo

Media files are definitely safe (the system might get confused if you have some apps already moved to the soon-to-be-primary-storage external card... maybe), but does this mean you're not making backups reasonably often?

I swapped, and if someone wants to know, I DON'T KNOW HOW BUT SOME APPS WORKS EVEN WITH SWAPPED STORRAGE and uses external SD (sdcard1)
21st August 2014, 02:03 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
How can you swap storage ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogenmod, memory, storrage, swap storrage
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes