Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Touchwiz-based ROM for Ace II ?

OP soko3

22nd June 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #1  
soko3's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Krupanj
Thanks Meter: 11
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Is there any TouchWiz-based ROM for Galaxy Ace 2, like Touchwiz Revolutionised for Galaxy Ace?
I'm bored with Cyanogenmod ROMs (which are GREAT, especially TeamCanjica CM).
I'd like to try something like stock, but with better performance than stock JB
22nd June 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 8
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soko3

Is there any TouchWiz-based ROM for Galaxy Ace 2, like Touchwiz Revolutionised for Galaxy Ace?
I'm bored with Cyanogenmod ROMs (which are GREAT, especially TeamCanjica CM).
I'd like to try something like stock, but with better performance than stock JB

Why not try kitkat? AOSP or Omni
22nd June 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #3  
forbidden8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 267
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Bcoz they are same like CM maybe.

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
22nd June 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
3,502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soko3

Is there any TouchWiz-based ROM for Galaxy Ace 2

No.


Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
22nd June 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #5  
soko3's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Krupanj
Thanks Meter: 11
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
@teddytsen, do you know how to port some touchwiz apps to cyanogenmod. I've found several threads, but none of them actually explained HOW
23rd June 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #6  
str3tch72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lubartów
Thanks Meter: 561
 
2,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...1070328&type=1 try some apps from this thread.
23rd June 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
3,502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soko3

@teddytsen, do you know how to port some touchwiz apps to cyanogenmod. I've found several threads, but none of them actually explained HOW

forbidden8(i think) and i used the weather widget and launcher from linqz chinese girls(i think its spelled)
E: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2259228

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
Last edited by teddytsen; 23rd June 2014 at 03:23 AM.
23rd June 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #8  
soko3's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Krupanj
Thanks Meter: 11
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
@str3tch72 , are you sure about this link?
23rd June 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #9  
str3tch72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lubartów
Thanks Meter: 561
 
2,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
@soko3 make backup and try

Wysłane z mojego GT-I8160 przy użyciu Tapatalka
24th June 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #10  
soko3's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Krupanj
Thanks Meter: 11
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by str3tch72

@soko3 make backup and try

Wysłane z mojego GT-I8160 przy użyciu Tapatalka

I can't acces to the link

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
touchwiz, touchwiz based
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes