Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CronMod-INT2EXT+ for Stock Rom ??

OP kishore55

30th June 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #1  
kishore55's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Hello to everyone,

Thanks to developers first,
Because of performance problem i came back to stock rom from Ultimatum Rom. Now i rooted the device , but how to swap internal memory,i dont want to use Link2sd or app2sd. Can we use CronMod-INT2EXT+ in Galaxy Ace Stock 2.3.6 Rom ??. Please help me out any other script to swap the memory in stock rom.
30th June 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kishore55

Hello to everyone,

Thanks to developers first,
Because of performance problem i came back to stock rom from Ultimatum Rom. Now i rooted the device , but how to swap internal memory,i dont want to use Link2sd or app2sd. Can we use CronMod-INT2EXT+ in Galaxy Ace Stock 2.3.6 Rom ??. Please help me out any other script to swap the memory in stock rom.

CronMod requires your rom to have init.d support. Stock roms doesn't have init.d enabled by default. But you can flash any custom kernels like cf root to enable init.d support. Once you have enabled init.d support, you can then install CronMod. Here is the link to cf root kernel,

CF-Root adaptation for Gingerbread

Hope I Helped
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 12:02 PM   |  #3  
kishore55's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm

CronMod requires your rom to have init.d support. Stock roms doesn't have init.d enabled by default. But you can flash any custom kernels like cf root to enable init.d support. Once you have enabled init.d support, you can then install CronMod. Here is the link to cf root kernel,

CF-Root adaptation for Gingerbread

Hope I Helped

Thanks bro, will try that.
30th June 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #4  
kishore55's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm

CronMod requires your rom to have init.d support. Stock roms doesn't have init.d enabled by default. But you can flash any custom kernels like cf root to enable init.d support. Once you have enabled init.d support, you can then install CronMod. Here is the link to cf root kernel,

CF-Root adaptation for Gingerbread

Hope I Helped

Bro, im on stock INU-S5830DDKQ8 , little bit confused in the link provided by you, please can you provide me CF-Root for INU-S5830DDKQ8.
30th June 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kishore55

Bro, im on stock INU-S5830DDKQ8 , little bit confused in the link provided by you, please can you provide me CF-Root for INU-S5830DDKQ8.

Bro, download CF-Root-S5830-v3.7-b84.zip from the Download Section and install this from the CWM. Now download b84-fixed.zip from the Attached Files section and install it from CWM Manager> Flash Kernel. Hope I Helped
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th June 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #6  
kishore55's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm

Bro, download CF-Root-S5830-v3.7-b84.zip from the Download Section and install this from the CWM. Now download b84-fixed.zip from the Attached Files section and install it from CWM Manager> Flash Kernel. Hope I Helped

Thanks bro for your time , falshed b83 so no fix is ther for that. And now how to swap memory. After flashing the CF-Root , init.d folder existed and copied 40int2ext into that even then my memory is not extending. can you help please.. even flashed CronMod through recovery no success.
30th June 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kishore55

Thanks bro for your time , falshed b83 so no fix is ther for that. And now how to swap memory. After flashing the CF-Root , init.d folder existed and copied 40int2ext into that even then my memory is not extending. can you help please.. even flashed CronMod through recovery no success.

You have an ext partition on the SD Card right? If you already have an ext partition, then make sure that you have set the right permission to 40int2ext. The right permission is rwx-rx-x. If you don't have one, take a backup of the SD Card and then go to CWM> Advanced> Partition SD Card> Size (1 GB anymore than that and the system will lag)> Swap (0MB) and finally wait for it to say "Partitioning Done !!!". If you already have 40int2ext file on init.d folder, then just reboot. If you have deleted it, then mount /system from CWM and install it again. That should do it. Do post the result. Hope I Helped
Last edited by mahithm; 30th June 2014 at 07:51 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st July 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #8  
kishore55's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm

You have an ext partition on the SD Card right? If you already have an ext partition, then make sure that you have set the right permission to 40int2ext. The right permission is rwx-rx-x. If you don't have one, take a backup of the SD Card and then go to CWM> Advanced> Partition SD Card> Size (1 GB anymore than that and the system will lag)> Swap (0MB) and finally wait for it to say "Partitioning Done !!!". If you already have 40int2ext file on init.d folder, then just reboot. If you have deleted it, then mount /system from CWM and install it again. That should do it. Do post the result. Hope I Helped

Thanks bro for your time , i dont know what happened after flashing CF-Root after some time, stuck at boot loop. Just reflashed stock thru odin , now trying what you said. Yes, i have sd card partition.
1st July 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #9  
kishore55's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kishore55

Thanks bro for your time , i dont know what happened after flashing CF-Root after some time, stuck at boot loop. Just reflashed stock thru odin , now trying what you said. Yes, i have sd card partition.

Thanks bro you helped me alot, now successfully swapped the memory. Thanks alot again.
1st July 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kishore55

Thanks bro you helped me alot, now successfully swapped the memory. Thanks alot again.

Glad to hear you got it working

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes