FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

[Q] [HELP] no Google Play in Ultimatum ROM - Timescape UI

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By andyvanbasten, Junior Member on 29th July 2014, 07:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i need help
i was just installed to my new ROM: The Ultimatum v4.9 today....i chose Timescape UI on installation process...
the problem is that i cant find my Google Play...and unfortunately some Apps are can't be synchronized with system...for example: Tweetcaster, TimeScape, and etc which are need Google Service...

i really appreciate your help...

sorry for the wrong forum
 
 
29th July 2014, 09:03 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyvanbasten

i need help
i was just installed to my new ROM: The Ultimatum v4.9 today....i chose Timescape UI on installation process...
the problem is that i cant find my Google Play...and unfortunately some Apps are can't be synchronized with system...for example: Tweetcaster, TimeScape, and etc which are need Google Service...

i really appreciate your help...

sorry for the wrong forum

First of all, wrong section mate. Always post such question in the Galaxy Ace S5830 Q/A section. As for the TimeScape UI problem, did you follow the steps to be done after the installation? You can find the necessary details here. Also make sure to sign into your Google account. Google Play usually comes up right after you do that. Do post the result. Hope I Helped

P.S. Reported to FM to move to right section.
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th July 2014, 09:16 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy thanks for correction, but....
thanks for your correction...i'll post it there...

but the matter is when first time i finished the installation, reboot my phone, and enter the main screen...there is no login screen to login our Goggle account...

any suggestion?
29th July 2014, 02:53 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyvanbasten

thanks for your correction...i'll post it there...

but the matter is when first time i finished the installation, reboot my phone, and enter the main screen...there is no login screen to login our Goggle account...

any suggestion?

Try going to Settings>Accounts & Sync> Add Account. See if it works. Do post the result. Hope I Helped
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2014, 01:13 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i've try adding account using that way..but there is no google connection...
it's just a kind of any regular email...and after logged in my phone still can't access the Google Play even i have installed another googlePlay.apk
30th July 2014, 07:42 PM |#6  
nix01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Did you flash Gapps package? Because Gapps aren't installed in this rom.. You have to flash the Gapps package provided in the download section by the developer..
After that replace the old Playstore with the latest version or let it update itself. You will be able to add Google account after that..
30th July 2014, 07:53 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyvanbasten

i've try adding account using that way..but there is no google connection...
it's just a kind of any regular email...and after logged in my phone still can't access the Google Play even i have installed another googlePlay.apk

That's odd. Can you try installing the rom with any of the other UI's and see if the problem persists? Do post the result. Hope I Helped
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2014, 04:51 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Problem Solved :D
Quote:
Originally Posted by nix01

Did you flash Gapps package? Because Gapps aren't installed in this rom.. You have to flash the Gapps package provided in the download section by the developer..
After that replace the old Playstore with the latest version or let it update itself. You will be able to add Google account after that..

PROBLEM SOLVED

thank you so much...this advice solved my problem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes