FORUMS

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

[Q] Help with Instagram

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By kalantas, Junior Member on 11th July 2014, 09:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th July 2014, 07:44 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalantas

many thanks.
i have one more question, can i install this rom you have suggested with CWM-based Recovery v5.0.2.6 that i currently have or i have to upgrade?
if i have to upgrade this one would be fine?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=48806481

CWM 5 is more than enough with CM 7, CM 9 and CM 10 roms. CWM 6 should only be used if you want to go for CM 11 (KitKat) roms. But even in CM 11 roms, there is one rom (KitKat for All) that works quite well with CWM 5. So you are good to go with the recovery you have know. Make sure to follow the installation instructions specified in the thread. Good Luck
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th July 2014, 08:30 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i've just installed it.everything looks to work fine.
i've tested instagram,it won't leave me to upload a picture but at least i can browse through the app.

have you tested instagram on your device?
13th July 2014, 07:42 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalantas

i've just installed it.everything looks to work fine.
i've tested instagram,it won't leave me to upload a picture but at least i can browse through the app.

have you tested instagram on your device?

No, I don't use Instagram on Ace. It could be a RAM problem though
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th July 2014, 10:57 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
so what do you suggest to do?i pressed the home button in order to close any other running programs but the problem insists
13th July 2014, 02:46 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 378
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalantas

so what do you suggest to do?i pressed the home button in order to close any other running programs but the problem insists

You can use Greenify to hibernate other unnecessary apps that runs in the background. You can save some RAM that way.
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes