FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Help with Instagram

12th July 2014, 07:44 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalantas

many thanks.
i have one more question, can i install this rom you have suggested with CWM-based Recovery v5.0.2.6 that i currently have or i have to upgrade?
if i have to upgrade this one would be fine?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=48806481

CWM 5 is more than enough with CM 7, CM 9 and CM 10 roms. CWM 6 should only be used if you want to go for CM 11 (KitKat) roms. But even in CM 11 roms, there is one rom (KitKat for All) that works quite well with CWM 5. So you are good to go with the recovery you have know. Make sure to follow the installation instructions specified in the thread. Good Luck
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th July 2014, 08:30 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i've just installed it.everything looks to work fine.
i've tested instagram,it won't leave me to upload a picture but at least i can browse through the app.

have you tested instagram on your device?
13th July 2014, 07:42 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalantas

i've just installed it.everything looks to work fine.
i've tested instagram,it won't leave me to upload a picture but at least i can browse through the app.

have you tested instagram on your device?

No, I don't use Instagram on Ace. It could be a RAM problem though
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th July 2014, 10:57 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
so what do you suggest to do?i pressed the home button in order to close any other running programs but the problem insists
13th July 2014, 02:46 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalantas

so what do you suggest to do?i pressed the home button in order to close any other running programs but the problem insists

You can use Greenify to hibernate other unnecessary apps that runs in the background. You can save some RAM that way.
The Following User Says Thank You to mahithm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes