Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][DEV][OFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 11.0 - androidarmv6 [COOPERVE][Nightly Builds]

OP bieltv.3

19th December 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #271  
joop1ter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 28
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kazekage Gaara

Alright guys, am stuck at another problem.

EVERYTHING works perfectly except the touch buttons (the back and other button). The touch buttons don't work. They light up upon touch, but they don't function.

The back button works GREAT in CWM but not when phone is booted into this rom.

I have tried everything that I could think of -
1. Wipe Dalvik Cache
2. Wipe Data.
3. Wipe Cache
4. Mount everything and reflash this rom.

But no matter how many times I do it, the back button doesn't work

Can you guys help me out. It's my cousin's phone.

Thanx a lot in advance guys

Are you a real Kazakage ? I had the same problem with u once. You did something wrong with the installation. Its better for u to go back to stock rom via Odio and reflash CM 11 again with the right way. Ask for help here http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...od-11-t2808268
19th December 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #272  
Kazekage Gaara's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joop1ter

Are you a real Kazakage ? I had the same problem with u once. You did something wrong with the installation. Its better for u to go back to stock rom via Odio and reflash CM 11 again with the right way. Ask for help here http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...od-11-t2808268

Yes, I am the real Kazekage of Sunagakure :P Haha...

Anyways, everything is working fine now. I wiped everything, formatted /system, installed the rom again, and the back button works GREAT.

BUT, when I install the gapps from here...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2567979

They don't show up I have tried installing numerous times. I am downloading this one....

Quote:

Download for CM 11 / Omnirom:
mini-gapps-cm11-20141213-signed.zip
md5: 08e3591c28a0e72929e8bdd4841acf11

No matter how many times I flash the zip file, they don't show up when I boot into the phone The only difference is CM File Manager is GONE!

Am I doing something wrong? Do I need to do some prerequisite steps before installing the gapps from the above thread?

Edit: Am also NOT getting the initial startup setup you get after installing gapps, which allow you to link your gmail account and set up all the google settings, etc.

Edit II: By the way, I have S2E installed with 1GB ext4 partition, if that helps or matters in anyway.
Last edited by Kazekage Gaara; 19th December 2014 at 04:32 PM.
19th December 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #273  
joop1ter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 28
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kazekage Gaara

Yes, I am the real Kazekage of Sunagakure :P Haha...

Anyways, everything is working fine now. I wiped everything, formatted /system, installed the rom again, and the back button works GREAT.

BUT, when I install the gapps from here...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2567979

They don't show up I have tried installing numerous times. I am downloading this one....



No matter how many times I flash the zip file, they don't show up when I boot into the phone The only difference is CM File Manager is GONE!

Am I doing something wrong? Do I need to do some prerequisite steps before installing the gapps from the above thread?

Edit: Am also NOT getting the initial startup setup you get after installing gapps, which allow you to link your gmail account and set up all the google settings, etc.

Edit II: By the way, I have S2E installed with 1GB ext4 partition, if that helps or matters in anyway.

Thats why to told to do a clean installation and to ask for help here http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...d-11-t2808268/ for help. Use this gapps http://madteam.co/forum/index.php?topic=6285.0
The Following User Says Thank You to joop1ter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 03:30 AM   |  #274  
Kazekage Gaara's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joop1ter

Thats why to told to do a clean installation and to ask for help here http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...d-11-t2808268/ for help. Use this gapps http://madteam.co/forum/index.php?topic=6285.0

Hi,

I found these somewhere on the forums...

Slim_4.4.X_lite_gapps_for_ace.zip

I can't find the post again but after flashing these gapps, everything is working PERFECT!!!

I didn't feel the need to go back to stock as a perfect wipe and flash of the latest build gave me a perfectly working phone but without gapps. It's the gapps that were screwing the whole thing up.

Anyways, after installing the above gapps, it's all good

Thanx a lot for helping me out though. Really appreciate it
Yesterday, 02:28 PM   |  #275  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Last Nightly Build
the last nightly build (20141220) really works good and smooth as butter, but two major bugs are making its using annoying:
-Trying to call someone, Caller UI sends a error message and force closes (even if the call works and you can speak and everything);
-Camera force closes.

Any idea of what causes this? I'll try to reflash the build one more time but I fear I'll have to return to the previous nightly...and that would be a pity :/
Yesterday, 06:22 PM   |  #276  
Aptony's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by martapenone

the last nightly build (20141220) really works good and smooth as butter, but two major bugs are making its using annoying:
-Trying to call someone, Caller UI sends a error message and force closes (even if the call works and you can speak and everything);
-Camera force closes.

Any idea of what causes this? I'll try to reflash the build one more time but I fear I'll have to return to the previous nightly...and that would be a pity :/

Did you try flash full nightly?? I have the same issue whit las OTA but i ddnt reflash anything.

Sent from my GT-S5830i using XDA Free mobile app
Yesterday, 07:10 PM   |  #277  
joop1ter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 28
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aptony

Did you try flash full nightly?? I have the same issue whit las OTA but i ddnt reflash anything.

Yes guys its a bug. I think that they are trying to solve to problem with black screen on calls. So get back to the previous update.
Last edited by joop1ter; Yesterday at 09:35 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to joop1ter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes