New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Replacing battery.

OP yusrilramadhan

10th August 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Hi guys, I'm planning to replace my battery with double power (2000 mAh) Is this safe or no?

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
11th August 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #2  
EFreixa's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Manresa
Thanks Meter: 3
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
As long as it has the same voltage I think there should be no problem
Last edited by EFreixa; 11th August 2014 at 08:06 PM.
13th August 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #3  
mstfymrtc's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nevşehir
Thanks Meter: 10
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
You should use suitable charge device for your own security.
14th August 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Does anyone ever do this?

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
15th August 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #5  
Member
TEHRAN
Thanks Meter: 6
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I think that would be no problem for low end devices !

Sent from AP using Lovely ace !!
16th August 2014, 10:53 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AHMAD JB

I think that would be no problem for low end devices !

Sent from AP using Lovely ace !!

Do you ever try?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes