Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] E:Cant mount cache

OP dima234

21st August 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I am Using PhilZ CWM 6.49.2. I cant even Flash A Custom ROM Because of this problem it would just show me these error messages

E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

and say "Installation Aborted" and restart phone.
When i wipe data/factory reset, format cache it would just show me these errors.
I have also tried Flashing back to the Stock ROM via odin and repeated all of the procedures: 1.Framaroot(To ROOT) 2:CWM(Flash via odin)
Still no success it just keeps giving me these stupid errors when i try flashing a custom ROM,SO BASICALLY I CANT FLASH A CUSTOM ROM
Please Find a FIX.
THANKS.
3rd September 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #2  
bercerobry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dima234

I am Using PhilZ CWM 6.49.2. I cant even Flash A Custom ROM Because of this problem it would just show me these error messages

E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

and say "Installation Aborted" and restart phone.
When i wipe data/factory reset, format cache it would just show me these errors.
I have also tried Flashing back to the Stock ROM via odin and repeated all of the procedures: 1.Framaroot(To ROOT) 2:CWM(Flash via odin)
Still no success it just keeps giving me these stupid errors when i try flashing a custom ROM,SO BASICALLY I CANT FLASH A CUSTOM ROM
Please Find a FIX.
THANKS.

just exactly the same problem here brother...
19th October 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
solution
all you need to do apparently is to go to samMobile,find your device,your country,download the rom,extract it,and flash it with odin.i think it need it to be the same rom as the one installed but not sure about it.it worked perfectly for me,it fixed my recovery back to its stock one without the errors.message me if you still have a problem.
19th October 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #4  
nand.96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chittagong
Thanks Meter: 68
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Use TWRP Recovery,And as previously someone said,Try to download Stock Rom file again from Sammobile,After that may h it'll work!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes