HTC M9 S-OFF In Less Than 24 Hours – No ETA On Release

HTC devices are no stranger to XDA’s Senior Recognized Developers … more

April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD] BIOS Boot Animation

24th June 2014, 12:20 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hello

I have ported the BIOS Boot Animation from the Galaxy Note II to our Core. It still says Galaxy Note II because I can't really change the text.
But, I did change the resolution from 720x1280 to 480x800 so it looks normal on our phone.
I take no credit for the boot animation itself, I just changed the images around.



Instructions:

First, flash enabler.zip to enable custom animations
Second, boot and copy bootanimation.zip to system/media, overwrite the file and set permissions to r-w-rr.
Reboot and Enjoy!




In Case Something Goes Wrong:
If you see a black screen after the animation, (I'm not sure if this will happen), boot into CWM and flash NexusBootAnimation.zip.



If you want to go back to the default Samsung Logo, flash disabler.zip.



PLEASE remember to backup in case it doesn't work. ALSO, DO NOT FLASH bootanimation.zip, push it to system/media.

Screenshots:



Attached Files
File Type: zip enabler.zip - [Click for QR Code] (152.5 KB, 203 views)
File Type: zip bootanimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.35 MB, 273 views)
File Type: zip NexusBootAnimation.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.72 MB, 143 views)
File Type: zip disabler.zip - [Click for QR Code] (142.5 KB, 103 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Trelivision For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 01:29 PM |#2  
aerowave.kevin's Avatar
Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 29
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Thank you! work like charm!
24th June 2014, 01:41 PM |#3  
MirXas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 136
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
It's not realtime information, is'nt it ?

Sent from my Lenovo A3000-H using XDA Free mobile app
24th June 2014, 03:55 PM |#4  
lols21.10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 130
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MirXas

It's not realtime information, is'nt it ?

Sent from my Lenovo A3000-H using XDA Free mobile app

Yes, It's not realtime information it is just giving info added by the main themer
24th June 2014, 06:02 PM |#5  
palmaputravp's Avatar
Member
Flag Malang
Thanks Meter: 13
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
the disabler zip is not working ... please fix it :thumbup:

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th June 2014, 06:12 PM |#6  
TatataUlloa's Avatar
Member
Flag Alta Gracia
Thanks Meter: 25
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Work in i8260?

Enviado desde mi GT-I8260 mediante Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 04:20 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by palmaputravp

the disabler zip is not working ... please fix it :thumbup:

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Quote:
Originally Posted by TatataUlloa

Work in i8260?

Enviado desde mi GT-I8260 mediante Tapatalk

It works for me, I think you need the Busybox app installed. Install Busybox, give it root permission, then try and flash it again. I've uploaded the zip again in case something was corrupt the first time.
Attached Files
File Type: zip disabler.zip - [Click for QR Code] (142.3 KB, 12 views)
25th June 2014, 04:26 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TatataUlloa

Work in i8260?

Enviado desde mi GT-I8260 mediante Tapatalk

Should work, I didn't test it, but it should work. Remember to backup before you try.

The Following User Says Thank You to Trelivision For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes