Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bootloop

OP Junaid12

18th August 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hi there, I have a Galaxy Fame currently in a BootLoop.
I know exactly what caused this, it was me enabling the setting for Andriod Device Manager in the Google Settings.

Rooted, Stock ROM, Stock Recovery.


Please Assist
18th August 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #2  
faizauthar12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 152
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Junaid12

Hi there, I have a Galaxy Fame currently in a BootLoop.
I know exactly what caused this, it was me enabling the setting for Andriod Device Manager in the Google Settings.

Rooted, Stock ROM, Stock Recovery.


Please Assist

hmmm,i never got bootloop when i enable Android Device Manager ,try flash with odin(cause you still in stock right?)
and then you solved the problem,but you loss your root acces :/
23rd October 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #3  
itechy's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizauthar12

hmmm,i never got bootloop when i enable Android Device Manager ,try flash with odin(cause you still in stock right?)

and then you solved the problem,but you loss your root acces :/


I have the same problem with both stock and root. Running android 4.1.2. A factory reset via recovery fixed the issue for me in stock.... I have no other ideas as to what is causing this weird and annoying bug...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes