Post Reply

Power/lock button not working!

OP neil.richard

26th October 2012, 06:30 AM   |  #1  
neil.richard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag lucknow
Thanks Meter: 168
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Hey guys as the topic says my lock button ain't responding!..
All was fine until today my phone suddenly hanged and I took off my battery to restart the phone but tit turned on on its own without pressing the power button !..and now when I try to lock the device or turn it off it ain't working!:
I am thinking is it the ROM issue (I'm using official cm7) or hardware issue(key is broken)...
Please help!

Sent from my GT-S5670 using Tapatalk 2
26th October 2012, 06:39 AM   |  #2  
gabyif's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 232
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Go with it at a service...oh but if the power button don't work you can't go to download mode...but try with an app from market maybe it will work.

Sent from my GT-S5670 using xda app-developers app
26th October 2012, 07:43 AM   |  #3  
neil.richard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag lucknow
Thanks Meter: 168
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
A Guy in my neighborhood runs a repair shop and I took my fit to him!..he said that its not a hardware fault but indeed it's a software defect!..He said that in such a case mostly 80% it is a software defect! ..
So I was planning to flash a stock ROM can anyone provide me with the link of latest Indian Firmware for Galaxy Fit?..(along with a small procedure,if possible) ...
Thanx guys!..

Sent from my GT-S5670 using Tapatalk 2
26th October 2012, 08:15 AM   |  #4  
neil.richard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag lucknow
Thanks Meter: 168
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Should I go for 4 files firmware or .tar?

Sent from my GT-S5670 using Tapatalk 2
26th October 2012, 09:17 AM   |  #5  
Galaxy_Rohit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Electrifying
Thanks Meter: 243
 
1,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
It's not an Official CM7 prob. But, since, it seems nothing except repairing ur phone... you should give it a try. Try to flash both stock firmwares one by one, and see whether it's back to normal.It doesn't matter which one u flash first. Flash either four pkg firmware or one pkg.(depends on U).:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

Sent Via XDA Premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Galaxy_Rohit For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th October 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #6  
ZmisiS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Livno
Thanks Meter: 390
 
2,038 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by neil.richard

Should I go for 4 files firmware or .tar?

Sent from my GT-S5670 using Tapatalk 2

Download stock ROM from here:

http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/

In Search write s5670 and you now have ROMs for download.

After download ROM.zip, extract it.

You now have MD5 File. Flash this 4 MD5 File with ODIN.

This is an example:



Last edited by ZmisiS; 26th October 2012 at 10:40 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ZmisiS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th October 2012, 12:01 PM   |  #7  
neil.richard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag lucknow
Thanks Meter: 168
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxy_Rohit

It's not an Official CM7 prob. But, since, it seems nothing except repairing ur phone... you should give it a try. Try to flash both stock firmwares one by one, and see whether it's back to normal.It doesn't matter which one u flash first. Flash either four pkg firmware or one pkg.(depends on U).:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

Sent Via XDA Premium

yai also feel the same!..will try asap!

Sent from my GT-S5670 using Tapatalk 2
3rd June 2013, 06:06 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Unhappy same problem.....
hey bro i am facing same power button problem....is there any solution for it that we can do manually......???????????????????????????????/

plz plz reply me as soon as possible.......thnk u so much
Last edited by aniledgeriderz; 3rd June 2013 at 06:10 AM.
3rd April 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
ANY SOLn YET ??
Any one , know how to get it right ?
6th April 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #10  
yzak58's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 56
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Might not be the ROMs fault as I have been using official CM for more than an year

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes