Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,481 Members 54,300 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Runtastic FINALLY works with Tizen

Tip us?
 
axel06
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 326
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonboyuk View Post
Right all, see my first post, no extras needed anymore!!
No go! Have Tizen and using TizenMod 3.0 by Skin1980 (running fine). Of course, I have, under apps, the icon for Runtastic app on both phone and Gear, but in Gear only see Runtastic logo/ blue-green picture screen...Have done all what you described...no change in Gear display screen though and not showing any exercise progress...
Samsung Galaxy S5 - T-Mobile - Asus Transformer TF700
 
Skin1980
Old
#12  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,850
Posts: 1,132
Join Date: Nov 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by axel06 View Post
No go! Have Tizen and using TizenMod 3.0 by Skin1980 (running fine). Of course, I have, under apps, the icon for Runtastic app on both phone and Gear, but in Gear only see Runtastic logo/ blue-green picture screen...Have done all what you described...no change in Gear display screen though and not showing any exercise progress...
What version of runtastic pro have you installed?
If I deserve you can buy me a beer
 
axel06
Old
(Last edited by axel06; 6th September 2014 at 12:42 AM.)
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 326
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skin1980 View Post
What version of runtastic pro have you installed?
Version 5.2 - which specifically asks to set up smart watches Gear, Sony & Pebble. It's running fine on my S5 and confirmed on Gear as an app, but all I get is a non-executable color Runtastic screen after I tick its icon.
When I click the app on my Gear, it opens the runtastic screen on my S5. BUT, Nothing else on my Gear Screen.
Help - Please! Thanks...
Samsung Galaxy S5 - T-Mobile - Asus Transformer TF700
 
Skin1980
Old
#14  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1,850
Posts: 1,132
Join Date: Nov 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by axel06 View Post
Version 5.2 - which specifically asks to set up smart watches Gear, Sony & Pebble. It's running fine on my S5 and confirmed on Gear as an app, but all I get is a non-executable color Runtastic screen after I tick its icon.
When I click the app on my Gear, it opens the runtastic screen on my S5. BUT, Nothing else on my Gear Screen.
Help - Please! Thanks...
Have you tryed to uninstall-reboot-install the gear app?
If I deserve you can buy me a beer
The Following User Says Thank You to Skin1980 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
axel06
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 326
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skin1980 View Post
Have you tryed to uninstall-reboot-install the gear app?
Yes- about 5 times to no avail.
Samsung Galaxy S5 - T-Mobile - Asus Transformer TF700
 
BarryH_GEG
Old
#16  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,183
Posts: 8,697
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Spokane, Washington
When it works, it works...

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BarryH_GEG For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
axel06
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 326
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG View Post
When it works, it works...

How did you get it going, like sequence of opening/ sequence of installing, as well as version on Gear plus Android phone !? Thanks in advance...
Samsung Galaxy S5 - T-Mobile - Asus Transformer TF700
 
BarryH_GEG
Old
#18  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,183
Posts: 8,697
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Spokane, Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by axel06 View Post
How did you get it going, like sequence of opening/ sequence of installing, as well as version on Gear plus Android phone !? Thanks in advance...
Two apps need to be installed. Here they are. The smaller is the Android side of the Tizen-based watch app. I didn't do anything special; just installed from Play and Samsung Apps. The phone s/w has to be "Pro." It doesn't work with the free app.


The Following User Says Thank You to BarryH_GEG For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
axel06
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 326
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG View Post
Two apps need to be installed. Here they are. The smaller is the Android side of the Tizen-based watch app. I didn't do anything special; just installed from Play and Samsung Apps. The phone s/w has to be "Pro." It doesn't work with the free app.


Thanks - my Runtastic Pro is 5.2 - should be ok to run with the Gear version 3.0...but it's not working on my gear, other than opening Runtastic on my S5 (when tapping on Runtastic screen on Gear) and seeing the Runtastic home screen on my Gear...Nothing else...guess they do not want me to run, eh!?
Samsung Galaxy S5 - T-Mobile - Asus Transformer TF700
 
crutzulee
Old
#20  
crutzulee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 264
Posts: 677
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto
Holy Shaving cream!!!

I just went to the Samsung app store and searched for Runtastic pro and it was there!!!!

Downloaded and it works perfectly...No rooted gear necessary, completely Tizen stock!

I already have the paid for Pro version on my phone (Galaxy Note 2 with D3 rom, build prop set to s5)....

My life is now complete!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes