Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,211 Members 51,026 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[WIP][DEV] Touchwiz-Resurrected ROM [S5 Style] for Gio

Tip us?
 
Aonja
Old
(Last edited by Aonja; 4th August 2014 at 09:50 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 289
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default [WIP][DEV] Touchwiz-Resurrected ROM [S5 Style] for Gio

Original thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2778000


Let me introduce
because gio and ace-i have many different so i must port app by app (this is not port rom)
so will have some bug sure, need to fix later. and some i can't do it by myself in short time. so i must release to WIP version for brainstorm




Some Credits on my part:
1. evanlocked
2. sicopat
3. ryanfebriyadi
4. iamareebjamal
5. Android-Fany
6. Team Nexus
7. MuSaddiq
8. Tentenponce
9. Mariozawa
10. Stackoverflow
11. google
12. samsung
13. spacecaker
14. xda
15. Github
16. pineappleowl
17. PotatoInc.
18. Piyush pastor
19. radichification.
20. vishnu pv
21. Goldie
22. Omni-Rom

Sorry if i have forgotten anyone. Thanks
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aonja
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 289
Join Date: Feb 2009
Some Screenshots

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aonja
Old
(Last edited by Aonja; 4th August 2014 at 09:52 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 289
Join Date: Feb 2009
Features :
- will told later the most same original , still not have some feature on original


Bug list :
- framework theme menu white color on press menu in app like phone , mms , myfile ( sorry for bad english i don't know what's it call but you will know it ) like this



- please told bug after try it and will thank if you can solve problem which found.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aonja
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 289
Join Date: Feb 2009
Installation guide
1. Go to CWM Recovery
2. Choose wipe data/reset then choose yes
3. Choose wipe cache partition then choose yes
4. Go to advanced and choose wipe dalvik cache then choose yes
5. Go to mounts and storage, choose format /system then choose yes
6. Keep this menu and choose mount /system
7. Go to install zip from sd card, choose choose zip from sdcard then choose WIP-Touchwiz-Resurrected_Beta_Gio_Version_Aonja.zip file then choose yes
8. Proceed the installation
9. Reboot
Done



Download:-

BETA1 Version : http://d-h.st/lMG
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aonja
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 289
Join Date: Feb 2009
for update
The Following User Says Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DiavoloPowa
Old
#6  
DiavoloPowa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 123
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Rome, IT
It's Android KK or JB ?
I can be your tester, if you want obiusly
Hi XDA ! My name is Andrea and I'm an young Italian Android user. Try my rom for Galaxy Gio!
Hit thanks if my help was usefull
 
Aonja
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 289
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiavoloPowa View Post
It's Android KK or JB ?
I can be your tester, if you want obiusly
it's stock base (GB)
 
DiavoloPowa
Old
(Last edited by DiavoloPowa; 4th August 2014 at 01:57 PM.)
#8  
DiavoloPowa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 123
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Rome, IT
Stock? uh interessanting, I will try it later and I'll give you a feedback

Edit 1: Create a devDB thread, is more complete and simple to organize

---------- Post added at 03:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

Ok I've tested it
Wifi don't work
Hi XDA ! My name is Andrea and I'm an young Italian Android user. Try my rom for Galaxy Gio!
Hit thanks if my help was usefull
 
WYPIERDAALAAC
Old
#9  
WYPIERDAALAAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 391
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Warszawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aonja View Post
Original thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2778000


Let me introduce
because gio and ace-i have many different so i must port app by app (this is not port rom)
so will have some bug sure, need to fix later. and some i can't do it by myself in short time. so i must release to WIP version for brainstorm
why not port? ace and gio are the same, just replace the libs and few apps and everything should work in 100% without bugs
"Bo to zła kobieta była..."
 
DiavoloPowa
Old
#10  
DiavoloPowa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 123
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Rome, IT
The Ace-i uses a different CPU
Hi XDA ! My name is Andrea and I'm an young Italian Android user. Try my rom for Galaxy Gio!
Hit thanks if my help was usefull

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes