FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[WIP][DEV] Touchwiz-Resurrected ROM [S5 Style] for Gio

394 posts
Thanks Meter: 547
 
By Aonja, Senior Member on 4th August 2014, 09:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Original thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2778000


Let me introduce
because gio and ace-i have many different so i must port app by app (this is not port rom)
so will have some bug sure, need to fix later. and some i can't do it by myself in short time. so i must release to WIP version for brainstorm




Some Credits on my part:
1. evanlocked
2. sicopat
3. ryanfebriyadi
4. iamareebjamal
5. Android-Fany
6. Team Nexus
7. MuSaddiq
8. Tentenponce
9. Mariozawa
10. Stackoverflow
11. google
12. samsung
13. spacecaker
14. xda
15. Github
16. pineappleowl
17. PotatoInc.
18. Piyush pastor
19. radichification.
20. vishnu pv
21. Goldie
22. Omni-Rom

Sorry if i have forgotten anyone. Thanks
Last edited by Aonja; 4th August 2014 at 09:50 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th August 2014, 09:38 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 547
 
More
Some Screenshots

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2014, 09:44 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 547
 
More
Features :
- will told later the most same original , still not have some feature on original


Bug list :
- framework theme menu white color on press menu in app like phone , mms , myfile ( sorry for bad english i don't know what's it call but you will know it ) like this



- please told bug after try it and will thank if you can solve problem which found.
Last edited by Aonja; 4th August 2014 at 09:52 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2014, 09:48 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 547
 
More
Installation guide
1. Go to CWM Recovery
2. Choose wipe data/reset then choose yes
3. Choose wipe cache partition then choose yes
4. Go to advanced and choose wipe dalvik cache then choose yes
5. Go to mounts and storage, choose format /system then choose yes
6. Keep this menu and choose mount /system
7. Go to install zip from sd card, choose choose zip from sdcard then choose WIP-Touchwiz-Resurrected_Beta_Gio_Version_Aonja.zip file then choose yes
8. Proceed the installation
9. Reboot
Done



Download:-

BETA1 Version : http://d-h.st/lMG
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2014, 09:55 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 547
 
More
for update
The Following User Says Thank You to Aonja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2014, 12:29 PM |#6  
DiavoloPowa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome, IT
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
It's Android KK or JB ?
I can be your tester, if you want obiusly
4th August 2014, 12:54 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 547
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiavoloPowa

It's Android KK or JB ?
I can be your tester, if you want obiusly

it's stock base (GB)
4th August 2014, 02:30 PM |#8  
DiavoloPowa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome, IT
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Stock? uh interessanting, I will try it later and I'll give you a feedback

Edit 1: Create a devDB thread, is more complete and simple to organize

---------- Post added at 03:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

Ok I've tested it
Wifi don't work
Last edited by DiavoloPowa; 4th August 2014 at 01:57 PM.
4th August 2014, 02:45 PM |#9  
WYPIERDAALAAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aonja

Original thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2778000


Let me introduce
because gio and ace-i have many different so i must port app by app (this is not port rom)
so will have some bug sure, need to fix later. and some i can't do it by myself in short time. so i must release to WIP version for brainstorm

why not port? ace and gio are the same, just replace the libs and few apps and everything should work in 100% without bugs
4th August 2014, 02:46 PM |#10  
DiavoloPowa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome, IT
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
The Ace-i uses a different CPU
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes